Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

The hotel is close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything, this is an old hotel, that doesn't care how it looks, and can get the price for an upscale hotel because it's close to the beach.
Location: Location is excellent for all the attractions, boardwalk and beach
The best part about this hotel is that it is 1 block from the beach. The room was tight,the floor was dirty, no lamps on the table, air conditioner was louder than the TV, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. I felt that if someone had pushed on the door it would have opened and being by myself, this was an uncomfortable thought. The price was way too much for this kind of room even through Expedia, but it was close to the beach. So be careful wanting to be close to the beach. Oh yeh, the parking was tight as well with no additional parking anywhere. You will know how the rooms are based on the way the office look, and the office was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Establishment

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is terrible. Do not stay here. Our room was not clean, there were holes in the wall, no shower rack, and the room had a musty/moldy smell. The wifi only worked half of the time and this place didn't even have a full set of keys that allowed you access to our room. There was one actual set of keys that worked and we just happen to have the wrong set, so the maintenance guy had to climb through the bathroom window so we could even get into our room. What a classy joint, not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from navarro

Nice hotel, not expensive and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I love the smell of the soap, lol it didn't smell like a chip hotel, we loved it, the guy was super friendly, and the location is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for great price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Loved it. Only downfall was no microwave and bathroom could be a little bigger but couldn't beat it for the price and being one block from the ocean. Didn't have to drive anywhere except to go get towels so it was nice.
4 out of 5
by Josh from Ormrod

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was lots of fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ccc, Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You get what you pay for. It was what I expected for the price. We just wanted a place to crash n shower. The towel bar was missing, no toilet paper holder, sandy floor, musty/moldy smell, tv was broken off the wall and it was very small. It served its purpose for a quick weekend. I wouldn't stay any longer than that. Nice close location to Boardwalk though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Okay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice Bathroom
Cons: Ceiling
Location: one block from boardwalk. Advertised as Boardwalk.
Hotel price was fine for the Middle of the Summer. Glad we were only staying the night. Doors were hard to open and close. Everyone had to slam their door in order for it to close. Our Hotel ceiling was in bad shape with black spots in every divider between drop ceiling tiles. Wasn't sure it wasn't from mold stains. Should have spent the extra money an went somewhere else. Check in was 4 and check out was 11 am not exactly got my monies worth. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Wow

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Toilet not bolted to ground, sand all over the bed, dead cochroach behind the dresser. I will never go to that hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: close to beach.
Cons: cleanliness, staffing.
Location: close to beach.
it only good to satay if don't find anything else.
1 out of 5
by Alexis

Never Again, Even if you paid me to stay, no way.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was terrible, when I got there, the guy at the desk went over the basics, had me sign a form, gave me my parking pass etc, I get to my room. There are flies everywhere, sand all over the floor and on the beds, a missing towel rack from the wall (just a bunch of holes where it used to be) and a broken lamp, it just did not turn on no matter what. So the next morning I'm awakened by house keeping and I asked them if they could come back later, no biggie they said sure. Needless to say, they never came back the week I was there. They said they didn't have a key, so I had to keep getting them when I needed anything. When I came back from dinner with a friend all the parking was taken up so I had to park in the next buildings spot (still had my sticker for our hotel on though) Next thing I know, my car was towed. Some guy (said he was the actual owner of the hotel buildings asked if the guy at the desk told us where to park if there was overflow and I freaked out because he absolutely did not. I went in to speak to the manager who they told me was at the other building and the lady at the desk told me they wouldn't do anything to help because I signed the paper saying I would by liable for my car. when I asked for the manager the woman said she would get her and then said she wouldn't speak with me. The next day, the door to our hotel office was punched in, like someone literally broke the glass door (kinda funny for karmas sake) WORST hotel I have EVER been to