Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

The hotel is close to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything, this is an old hotel, that doesn't care how it looks, and can get the price for an upscale hotel because it's close to the beach.
Location: Location is excellent for all the attractions, boardwalk and beach
The best part about this hotel is that it is 1 block from the beach. The room was tight,the floor was dirty, no lamps on the table, air conditioner was louder than the TV, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. I felt that if someone had pushed on the door it would have opened and being by myself, this was an uncomfortable thought. The price was way too much for this kind of room even through Expedia, but it was close to the beach. So be careful wanting to be close to the beach. Oh yeh, the parking was tight as well with no additional parking anywhere. You will know how the rooms are based on the way the office look, and the office was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from navarro

Nice hotel, not expensive and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I love the smell of the soap, lol it didn't smell like a chip hotel, we loved it, the guy was super friendly, and the location is nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for great price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Loved it. Only downfall was no microwave and bathroom could be a little bigger but couldn't beat it for the price and being one block from the ocean. Didn't have to drive anywhere except to go get towels so it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ccc, Pennsylvania

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
You get what you pay for. It was what I expected for the price. We just wanted a place to crash n shower. The towel bar was missing, no toilet paper holder, sandy floor, musty/moldy smell, tv was broken off the wall and it was very small. It served its purpose for a quick weekend. I wouldn't stay any longer than that. Nice close location to Boardwalk though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Okay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice Bathroom
Cons: Ceiling
Location: one block from boardwalk. Advertised as Boardwalk.
Hotel price was fine for the Middle of the Summer. Glad we were only staying the night. Doors were hard to open and close. Everyone had to slam their door in order for it to close. Our Hotel ceiling was in bad shape with black spots in every divider between drop ceiling tiles. Wasn't sure it wasn't from mold stains. Should have spent the extra money an went somewhere else. Check in was 4 and check out was 11 am not exactly got my monies worth. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: close to beach.
Cons: cleanliness, staffing.
Location: close to beach.
it only good to satay if don't find anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Small but everywhere you want to be!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
So we arrived at the white marlin at 4pm. Check in is at 2-3. Staff very friendly and very knowledgable. Checked in and went to put our stuff away In the room but our room door was open and the room was not cleaned. Staff came over quickly to clean the room in 15 mins. Still a bit sandy but hey your at the beach rite. SMALL ROOM, SMALL BATHROOM. Only one person can go in and out of the bath room at a time. Room look newly renovated. Extra toiletries were given for the inconvenience of waiting for a clean room. Not really happy with the parking. Each room has a parking spot on the property but for some reason they sell addition parking passes. So if you snooz you loose and have to park your car down the street. But over all I'm happy with the location and cleanliness. oh and they give a nice discount for those who book their next stay before checking out. Overall HAPPY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We liked that the location was one block from the beach.
Cons: Take down advertisement displaying a pool. Replace door locks and furniture. Spray for ants.
Poor quality hotel. Arrived to find that the motel does not have a pool as advertised. Expedia "poor advertisement" was the response we received when inquiring about pool. Rooms are small with one dresser. Locks are not secured. Bathroom was small with toilet seat that was not grounded. Ants in bathroom. Housekeeping staff were very nice. Provided with towel, no washcloth. Good place for hourly stay to change close and head to beach. No overnights. Best feature is location to beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Definitely thought it had a pool. Rooms were way to small for 4 people especially a baby. With all the stuff we had.but the hotel staff was nice enough to let us use another property to use the pool.the girl at the front was super helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Very clean

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Didn't realize how small the room was actually going to be, but we didn't only get a room with 1 double bed. The bathroom was small as well, but it was very clean, the employees were very nice! I would most definitely come back. I do love that it is right off the boardwalk and so much cheaper than on the boardwalk.