Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Around the corner from beach, great breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location, breakfast, quaint rooms
Location: Ocean Grove is right next to Asbury Park, but yet you feel like you are in a small seaside village.
The hotel staff was warm and friendly. We stayed during the Christmas season and the B&B was decorated beautifully. It's a charming , authentic hotel with tasteful rooms and it's two blocks from the beach. The breakfast is freshly made with all the classics as well as original Russian/Ukrainian dishes. The coffee is also quite good. In short, it's a charming hotel, reasonably priced, with an exceptional location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We went not knowing what to expect, never going to a B&B before. It was an amazing experience, me and my girlfriend loved it! The hospitality the owners showed was top notch! The breakfast in the morning was very good, they ask if you have any preferences or food allergies when you first get there. They are very passionate people and had the place setup beautifully for Christmas! I highly recommend going during anytime of the year, We will definitely be going back very soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Comfort, Convenience, Courtesy, Charm

Posted Nov 24, 2017
This was like a dream come true. A classic building with everything up to date! A home-made breakfast from the owner-chef who cares, and cooks delicious fare from scratch: crepes, blintzes, quiche, frittata, served on beautiful china. WiFi, cable TV, and a fireplace in my bedroom. Everything and every thing you might think you would need or want is right here waiting for you. And the three family members whom I met were gracious and thoughtful. Can hardly wait to come back❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Viktoria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!! hope to see you soon. Viktoria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful home. Narrow stairs to the third floor.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hosts. Breakfast was amazing . Wonderful ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Viktoria , Hotel Management
Thank you very much, come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable great stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a little small, but the overall stay was definitely worth the value. The hosts were very welcoming and catered to anything we needed, including bringing up an air conditioner late a time night and making to-go bags at breakfast. Everything was clean and in order. Location was excellent at a block away from the beach, with a lot of available parking during our visit.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Feels like home

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at The Carriage House and both visits were wonderful. The innkeeper, Viktoria, is so accommodating, the place is homey, and the breakfasts are phenomenal. Effortless check-in and out! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Donna

A getaway dream!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were delighted with the Carriage House. Top notch every way! This is by far the best. The ambiance, the spectaular food, the ultra comfort, the beautiful decoration,the hospitable owners, the luxury of being in a special place were beyond expectation ♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Cozy and warm B&B one block from the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Literally, everything.
Cons: Perfect the way it was.
Location: A block from the beach and a ten-minute walk up the boardwalk to Asbury Park, the location is ideal, but not too busy.
As we visited during off-season and were the only guests, the owners gave us our pick of any room in the place for the base price. Their attention to detail is outstanding. The facilities were tastefully decorated, with a well-stocked common dining area in the basement, open at all hours. They even have a baby grand piano there, which they encourage their guest to play. Our hosts were so open and friendly, really a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was amazing. all home made dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, wonderful owners

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything a charming Victorian B&B should be. I was impressed by the selection of organic teas, and the owner's willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions. I'll definitely stay again.