Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful home. Narrow stairs to the third floor.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hosts. Breakfast was amazing . Wonderful ambience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Viktoria , Hotel Management
Thank you very much, come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable great stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was a little small, but the overall stay was definitely worth the value. The hosts were very welcoming and catered to anything we needed, including bringing up an air conditioner late a time night and making to-go bags at breakfast. Everything was clean and in order. Location was excellent at a block away from the beach, with a lot of available parking during our visit.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Feels like home

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second stay at The Carriage House and both visits were wonderful. The innkeeper, Viktoria, is so accommodating, the place is homey, and the breakfasts are phenomenal. Effortless check-in and out! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Donna

A getaway dream!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were delighted with the Carriage House. Top notch every way! This is by far the best. The ambiance, the spectaular food, the ultra comfort, the beautiful decoration,the hospitable owners, the luxury of being in a special place were beyond expectation ♡
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Cozy and warm B&B one block from the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Literally, everything.
Cons: Perfect the way it was.
Location: A block from the beach and a ten-minute walk up the boardwalk to Asbury Park, the location is ideal, but not too busy.
As we visited during off-season and were the only guests, the owners gave us our pick of any room in the place for the base price. Their attention to detail is outstanding. The facilities were tastefully decorated, with a well-stocked common dining area in the basement, open at all hours. They even have a baby grand piano there, which they encourage their guest to play. Our hosts were so open and friendly, really a pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was amazing. all home made dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B, wonderful owners

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Everything a charming Victorian B&B should be. I was impressed by the selection of organic teas, and the owner's willingness to accommodate my dietary restrictions. I'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfasts and innkeepers.
Location: One block from beach and close to town and stores.
Warm and welcoming innkeepers. Great location near beach. Delicious homemade breakfasts. Great for a getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very thoughtful and friendly owners. Made us feel very welcome. Excellent breakfast choices. Would definitely recommend and return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were accommodating and removed the air conditioner from the window to prevent our freezing all night. We also asked for and received extra blankets on request. There was a thermostat in the hallway; each room should have one. The breakfast was hearty and the bed and breakfast was very nice.