Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Too many surveys

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This is the third email of this nature I've received. Please limit it to one per booking if you can. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was perfect! Right across from the beach!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and super clean
Location: Boardwalk to Asbury super close Bradley very close just perfect location for us!
Clean, friendly, love the owners! perfect location
5 out of 5
by Chris

Good eats!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and excellent food!! Small room but cozy.
3 out of 5
by doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lisa

Lovely Treasure at The Shore!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent. Quick check in, just my name and they gave me the keys. Parked in front of B&B. It was cool enough to have the windows open so I could hear the ocean all night, fabulous! Our room was air conditioned but we never used it. Quiet neighborhood. Lots of common areas and space for private time or socialization. Large front porch with tables and rocking chairs etc. Another porch on the second floor as well. Big dining area and breakfast was plentiful and tasty. 24 hour coffee/tea and hot water, fridge access. The room itself was roomy and had 2 separate sitting areas, room 27. The bathroom was small but fine. My only complaint was not enough shelving or hooks for towels. The bed was quite firm and only a double. I thought I booked a queen size. My husband slept better than me, atlas I had the ocean to lull me back to sleep numerous times during the night. Staff very friendly and efficient. I would stay here again! Met lovely people from around the world which was a huge benefit to me. I enjoy hearing about other countries and cultures. They also have tea time, I did not attend.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Shore Dreams

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location and our hosts Dick & Jane were fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Very close to the beach and boardwalks.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: No complaints
Location: A variety of activities and choices of places to eat.
The owner and staff very helpful. Variety of breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, NJ

Beautiful bed and breakfast close to sea

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: There are two decks that you can sit out on and see the ocean and feel the amazing sea breezes!
Location: The beach is half a block away. Main Street shops and the Great Auditorium are within walking distance.
The check-in was easy. The facility is beautifully decorated and kept very clean. The staff was kind and accomodating. The place has a homey feel. They even granted me a late check-out at a reasonable fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbinsville, NJ

Know what to expect and you'll love it!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Very adorable B&B right next to the beach - couldn't have a better location! Do not expect a Four Seasons, but expect an older B&B with a ton of charm. Very small rooms, so don't plan on spending much time in it... but as I mentioned before with the location, you won't want to be in your room when you're staring at the beach. All rooms decorated in a different "theme," which add to the uniqueness. The main floor looks like somebodies home and makes you feel at home! The owners even cook homemade breakfast for all the guests in the morning! If you're planning to "party," this isn't the place for you though, walls are very thin and food and drinks not aloud in rooms. For the right person or people, this place is fantastic though and I would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Robert

Nice location..

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice. Very old Victorian home. Needs a lot of updates. The bed was ok. I can smell the pillows from previous people. So gross. Had to buy my own pillow. Overall was ok. Very nice location and near the beach.