Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Very close to the beach and boardwalks.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: No complaints
Location: A variety of activities and choices of places to eat.
The owner and staff very helpful. Variety of breakfast each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, NJ

Beautiful bed and breakfast close to sea

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: There are two decks that you can sit out on and see the ocean and feel the amazing sea breezes!
Location: The beach is half a block away. Main Street shops and the Great Auditorium are within walking distance.
The check-in was easy. The facility is beautifully decorated and kept very clean. The staff was kind and accomodating. The place has a homey feel. They even granted me a late check-out at a reasonable fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience!!! Would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True B&B in Ocean Grove.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn Keepers, Dick and Jane, are extremely warm and accommodating people. They take the time to get to know their guests and made us feel like part of their family. The B&B is old, but maintained well with amazing decks that overlook the ocean. We were there for our 33 wedding anniversary and will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dick and Jane

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Jane and Dick were awesome hosts. Loved sitting and chatting in between all of the activity in the home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the setting of Ocean Grove as it was close to Asbury Park, Many restaurants and great shops. You are a short 5 min. drive to Avon by the Sea and Bradley Beach. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patchogue, ny

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location and a pretty place. Very ample breakfast. Our room for the price was way to small, a double bed for two adults, two straight back chairs, no tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodeling, expanding the room and putting a sociable host in charge.
Location: the Beach is nice. Also loved the new Burbelmaiers pie shop on Main St.
Incredibly small and uncomfortable room and especially bathroom. We chose B&B's for their charm and graceful hospitality of the hosts; not mentioning nice breakfasts and even at time a little cocktail hour. This large complex of tiny and super old rooms with unengaged hosts offered no charm or comfort for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Great location but horrible room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: update the rooms, not sure a regular bed would fit in room 35 but try, do something about the air conditioner
Location: the ocean is right across the street, the boardwalk is fantastic and is a short walk to Asbury Park
Great location but not a good experience. Was not aware the B&B was a 4 story walk up. My room had a nice view from the bathroom window The room was smaller than tiny and very outdated. The mattress was the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel or B&B extremely narrow. The mattress and pillow were not comfortable at all. The air-conditioner was an in window unit, literally less than 2 feet fro the bed and very noisy. Smallest bathroom I have seen since my trip to Europe.