Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old Victorian but bedrooms all updated.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
7 houses from the beach. Has restaurant for a lovely dinner as well. This is a dry town so BYOB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Historic Inn close to beach and boardwalk

Posted May 11, 2017
Great location and value, and you can walk to many places from here. Room was a bit small though and that was the only reason I gave 4 stars.
5 out of 5
by Estela

Lovely

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Good custom service. Beautiful. Very clean. Will visit again
4 out of 5
by Lalit

Cozy comfortable stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Majestic feels more like a home, and less like a hotel. It is just steps away from the beach, and a short walk (along the water if you wish!) to Asbury Park. There is ample free parking on the street, which is a big plus. The rooms are a bit small, but just fine for a short relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem pa

Us girls always stay at the Majestic

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Our girls spring get away..one word FUN Our room was ready when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was fresh. We had one issure, but staff to care of it. We will be back in may for next girls get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our host came promptly when we called from the desk. He was helpful in giving some initial advice. The continental breakfast was more than one would have expected. We were only there one night but the room, though small, was comfortable & had all the necessities we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great getaway. Cozy. Nice location. Close to beach. Loved my shower.
5 out of 5
by susan

The Majestic exceeds across the board!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment I arrived at The Majestic, all aspects of the experience exceeded expectations. I have already recommended it to friends and family and I will definitely stay again. And, the photos on its website do not do it justice -- it is so beautiful inside and out!
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels