Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lovation

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean room at an affordable price! Nice staff and great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach delight

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I was there for a wedding and found the location to be a good venue for this event. Will go back to the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I made a mistake with my reservation, and the staff was very understanding and made it good despite the fact that it was totally my fault. I would recommend very highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything was Great!
Cons: I'm thinking maybe a broom and dust pan in the room for sweeping up sand. Took a shower stepped out into sand LOL
Location: Great Location, walk to local restaurants , ice cream and gift shops and mini golf
We had an awesome stay, the staff was very kind and friendly. The room was very relaxing. We had a wonderful access to the beach :) The pool area was very nice and they also had an indoor pool. We enjoyed the FREE Continental breakfast. The Inn is close to a lot of other attraction so walking is also a great experience. I could see my family doing this again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maiden, NC

On the beach, clean and great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We had a lovely visit. The very sweet lady that helped with breakfast was great with our kids when making waffles. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Having simple amenities like a microwave and mini fridge added to the experience. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and convenience.
Cons: The cleaning should be more mindful of the hair on the floor and the walls.
Location: Ocean Isle, NC . It was convenient to several restaurants, Lowe's food, Food Lion and Walmart.
I was there on Thurs. 9/7 - Sat.9/9, attending my daughter's wedding. I was skeptical because of the previous reviews and pictures that I had read and seen. The hotel was nicer than expected due to the age of the hotel. The front desk lady was accommodating. I asked to change rooms because my mother could not walk up stairs and she did so, quickly. The lady who attended the breakfast was very nice. I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Good location , that's the best I can say.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hot tub was much colder than the indoor pool! Couldnt use it at all. Only one bar of soap and one shampoo was available for 2 people. The room was clean, spacious, certainly not fancy. We were not given a room with any kind of a view, which I have found to be the case when booking through a travel site. There were very few occupants, so no excuse for no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem VA

Great location, the beach is right at your door

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This was our first time at Ocean Isle Inn and we enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxing, the next time we'll get a room that faces the ocean. The staff was very helpful and they changed our room location (without asking)do to my wife's handicap condition. Thanks for taking the extra step.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Great location - right on the beach. Comfortable rooms. Cold buffet breakfast was sufficient. Nice views of the ocean from the ocean view balconies. Beach was great - quiet/spacious. I'd return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Ocean isle is a small area and this was a small place to stay overlooking the ocean. It was decent for an older place. Had all we needed to enjoy our short stay.