Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and adjacent golf courses .

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pleased with room size and conditions excellent room size
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical feel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The tropical feel
Cons: Could use upgrades
Location: Location is excellent, middle of isle.
Hotel is dated but very clean. No bugs! Which is a huge plus for me! The staff is excellent. Hotel has large tropical plants everywhere. Had problems with hot water when we arrived was fixed when we woke the following morning. Would go back. Breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Beachy type hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Location: This has a beautiful location right on the beach. There are complimentary bikes and beach toys. Several restaurants are within driving distance.
Our small, casual ocean-front room was very clean. We had a king-size bed, a small dinette table with 2 chairs, a half refrigerator, microwave, basic flatware and dishes, a toaster, and bathroom. Our balcony had a small table and two rocking chairs. But the outer part of the balcony also served as a walkway to other rooms, so we had people walking across to get to their room. There is a partition between balconies. We could see the ocean from our 2nd floor balcony. A nice buffet breakfast was included with hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, fruit. There was a pool, a tiki bar, and a walkway to the large beach. The resort is made up of three-story beach-front buildings and more buildings across the street. There was free on-site parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Easy access to the beach and the food was as good as local areas bar food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing on this one in the future

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beds, pillows and linens made for 2 nights of very bad sleep. Lowest to the ground sink that I have ever used in a bathroom. Breakfast was poor. Warm and eat sausage links burnt both days. Promos say ocean front but you best check if your hotel building is oceanfront--NOT! No elevator. Door lock looked like it had been broken so we propped a chair under the knob both nights. Place is worn and really needs a facelift. Dehumifer needed in lobby area. Best thing: pass to water aerobics class. Not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Hidden gem

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Definitely one I want to go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good times!!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a good time ! The room had a dehumidifier in it That you have to empty once day. It would be nice if it was hooked into a drain. But overall good times !... Great breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful beach theme suite on the beach

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved the room and decor, the view and the friendliness of all of the staff.I loved the tropical feel of the hotel grounds!
Cons: Parking. It was fine until it was around time for a wedding that took place at the hotel. We had to park down the road.
Location: I loved the location of it being right on the beach but it is 1.5 miles to shops, restaurants and ice cream so riding a bike to and from is not ideal.
Our stay at The Winds was fabulous! My husband and I, my daughter and her friend stayed 5 nights in the suite with an ocean view. It was exactly as the brochure described, the suite had an airy beach-like decor, the suite was up to date and clean, the view was magnificent, the breakfast buffet was delicious and had a good variety everyday and the hotel food that we ordered from the menu was good also. The pools were clean, the bartender was very nice and the drinks were delicious! I love the grounds was beautifully landscaped and well kept! I especially like housekeeping, they were efficient and very friendly. The hotel staff was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Awesome Stay!!!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds are very floral and beautiful! The aroma of flowers were abundant as soon as you exited your room. Being beachfront was nice, and the pool area had plenty of seating with a tiki bar for adults. If you want a burger while in the area, get one at the pool bar. The burger is huge and delicious! Best value around! Breakfast was great, including the coffee! Definitely worth the $9.95 if you don't have it included in your stay already. My family and I will definitely be returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester PA

Beautiful place

Posted May 13, 2017
Lovely getaway enjoyed the beach and all the amenities.Room was super clean