Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, needs better beds

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: super friendly and helpful staff, very close to beach, air conditioner worked great, very cozy feeling resort, bar staff was nice. Cons: bed was very hard and the blankets were awful (like what you get at a hospital) the room was clean except for a large stain (rust maybe?) in the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OCI, NC

Very nice and helpful staff.we are here to rest .

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: We were pleased with everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is right on the beach, with a lot of places to shop and nice restaurants... but as I said before we came to rest...
We came down to the beach to rest and that is what we have been able to do.Everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pamlico County, NC

Nice. Great rates. Close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The ONLY downfall to staying here was our bed was hard as a rock. Otherwise, we loved it and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The privacy.
Cons: Walking up the steps can be difficult for an older person.
Location: Location is approximately 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach.
A nice, cozy, private and very relaxing atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: We could walk across the street to the ocean, Tiki Bar and pool. The breakfasts were great with a good selection,
This was our first stay at Ocean Isle, it was convenient to Southport and Bald Head Island where we had plans to visit. There are a few good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location / Staff
Cons: IN side pool needs painting and renovations.
Location: Calabash - Close BY - Food/ Great Shopping
The facility is older but well kept ( except the inside pool ) and in average to above average condition. The breakfast is very good. I especially liked the bamboo laminate in the room. Lorna ( The TIKI Bar Hostess ) was out of this world funny and interesting to talk to. The staff was pleasing and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Nice hotel, beachfront.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the beachfront location in a residential area (not commercial).
Cons: Prohibit smoking in the pool area.
Location: The major attraction is the beach. The location is close enough to take advantage of activities in Myrtle Beach, but less commercial and crowded.
The room was comfortable and clean with a basic kitchen. We enjoyed a nice view of the ocean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is provided, with some hot choices, plus the usual toast, bagels, yogurt and cereal. We found it more than adequate. Although there is sufficient parking, spaces close to building entrance were not always available. The elevator was broken when we arrived and was not fixed for at least a few hours. The pool area provides a nice gathering place, but smoking (including cigars, yuk!) is allowed. I would recommend to others, but suggest requesting a room not directly above the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and adjacent golf courses .

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pleased with room size and conditions excellent room size
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Too many problems with rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Had to change rooms because of hot room with no working stove. Second room had problem with key slot -- 8 keys needed in 2 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good Week!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay overall. I wish there was more included as far as utensils, kitchen things. We had planned to make Bruchetta with our home grown tomatoes and we would have had to go and buy a knife and cutting board to do it and didn't want to as we already have plenty. I hope our housekeeper was able to use the tomatoes!!! It was good to have a frig and toaster. Beds were comfortable, no outside noise, etc. so other than that, I think it was a good trip. Loved the pool/bar area and the servers were so nice. The lunches at the pool were fantastic!!! Front desk was nice. We didn't use our breakfast tickets but one morning. A lot of stuff, but it was a mass feed event, which is understood.