Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pamlico County, NC

Nice. Great rates. Close to beach

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The ONLY downfall to staying here was our bed was hard as a rock. Otherwise, we loved it and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Relaxing

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The privacy.
Cons: Walking up the steps can be difficult for an older person.
Location: Location is approximately 15 minutes from Myrtle Beach.
A nice, cozy, private and very relaxing atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: We could walk across the street to the ocean, Tiki Bar and pool. The breakfasts were great with a good selection,
This was our first stay at Ocean Isle, it was convenient to Southport and Bald Head Island where we had plans to visit. There are a few good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location / Staff
Cons: IN side pool needs painting and renovations.
Location: Calabash - Close BY - Food/ Great Shopping
The facility is older but well kept ( except the inside pool ) and in average to above average condition. The breakfast is very good. I especially liked the bamboo laminate in the room. Lorna ( The TIKI Bar Hostess ) was out of this world funny and interesting to talk to. The staff was pleasing and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Nice hotel, beachfront.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the beachfront location in a residential area (not commercial).
Cons: Prohibit smoking in the pool area.
Location: The major attraction is the beach. The location is close enough to take advantage of activities in Myrtle Beach, but less commercial and crowded.
The room was comfortable and clean with a basic kitchen. We enjoyed a nice view of the ocean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is provided, with some hot choices, plus the usual toast, bagels, yogurt and cereal. We found it more than adequate. Although there is sufficient parking, spaces close to building entrance were not always available. The elevator was broken when we arrived and was not fixed for at least a few hours. The pool area provides a nice gathering place, but smoking (including cigars, yuk!) is allowed. I would recommend to others, but suggest requesting a room not directly above the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and adjacent golf courses .

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pleased with room size and conditions excellent room size
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropical feel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The tropical feel
Cons: Could use upgrades
Location: Location is excellent, middle of isle.
Hotel is dated but very clean. No bugs! Which is a huge plus for me! The staff is excellent. Hotel has large tropical plants everywhere. Had problems with hot water when we arrived was fixed when we woke the following morning. Would go back. Breakfast buffet is very good with a large selection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, VA

Beachy type hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The beach.
Location: This has a beautiful location right on the beach. There are complimentary bikes and beach toys. Several restaurants are within driving distance.
Our small, casual ocean-front room was very clean. We had a king-size bed, a small dinette table with 2 chairs, a half refrigerator, microwave, basic flatware and dishes, a toaster, and bathroom. Our balcony had a small table and two rocking chairs. But the outer part of the balcony also served as a walkway to other rooms, so we had people walking across to get to their room. There is a partition between balconies. We could see the ocean from our 2nd floor balcony. A nice buffet breakfast was included with hot eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, yogurt, fruit. There was a pool, a tiki bar, and a walkway to the large beach. The resort is made up of three-story beach-front buildings and more buildings across the street. There was free on-site parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Easy access to the beach and the food was as good as local areas bar food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pluses and Minuses at The Winds

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was updated but there was no elevator and the window air conditioner was very noisy. Hard to sleep with all that noise. Location was great and so was the beach.