Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very accommodating customer service. Friendly and helpful and quick to respond to issues. Great view of the beach and ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location to the beach and the pier

Posted Dec 4, 2017
An Aussie guy checked us in. He was really helpful and friendly. The location is amazing! Was a little annoyed, I went down to reception and asked for a "Do Not Disturb" sign to be put on our door. The man (not the Aussie man) told me he'd notify housekeeping and arrange this, but we got back to the room later that day, we found it had been disturbed. I was not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice small hotel close to the beach & pier

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean & comfortable hotel. Within waliking distance to beach & Santa Monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was excellent. All renovated and was very clean. Good size room. Right on the beach between Venice and Santa Monica. Can walk 10-15 Mins to Santa Monica pier. Can see the pier from the beach in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great staff!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: NA
Stayed for one night. All I can say is great hotel (very clean), great location and great / friendly staff. They have complimentary beach chair, umbrella and towel for you to use. Santa Monica pier was a 10 minute walk away. Overall, wife and I were very happy!
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Nice room, but a little pricey.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Although the reservation was made for 3 people, we only had 2 sets of towels. Yes, we could have called for more, but we were in a hurry to get to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Simple, clean hotel located about a 15 minute walk to Santa Monica Pierrefonds, right on Ocean Avenue. About a 30 minute drive to the airport. Perfect for a short stay near the beach, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Can't get better at Santa Monica beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Just what you need for a relaxed and fun vacation at LA beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

The hotel was nice and staff was nice.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
When I arrived they had booked me in a wrong room. But they did correct the error.
3 out of 5
by Leigh

My room

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned very good. They did not restock the snacks.