Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great location. Hotel is close to the beach and pier. Hotel was updated and clean. Hotel staff was adequate but one point when I was checking out and asked to get my receipt the employee told me I had to wait because she was on her break. Overall, I would still revisit this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very quaint hotel right next to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great location right next to the beach. We arrived really late at night and the hotel had a 24hr reception which was great. The staff were very friendly and gave tips on the area, even where to buy water, something which was expensive in the hotel. They provided free beach towels to use, even on the day we checked out which was a bonus. The rooms were kept clean with fresh towels and freshly made bed everyday. The only downside was the floors weren't really cleaned properly and ended up with sandy floors all the time. Parking is very expensive too but a must as there are parking restrictions everywhere in Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We found the place to be clean, comfortable and inviting. Close to the beach, shopping, bars, restaurants, the pier, the exercise area etc. overall a great location and a great experience. We extended our stay an extra night, would recommend Bayside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel was ok, a little expensive for what you get. The location was great.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Spotless, comfortable and a great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I attending a conference at one of the luxury hotels down the street and was looking for more affordable accommodations. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Bayside Hotel. I stayed in a room on the ground floor facing the courtyard. The room was spotless and very comfortable. They had a handy beach bag with towels and bikes for rent. There's no breakfast or swimming pool, but the beach is across the street and there are plenty of nearby places to get something to eat. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
by Mandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by XIONG MEE

Amazing staff, and exceeded expectations.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The front staff was amazing. I wasn't expecting much but it exceeded my expectations! Rooms were clean, cute and tidy. Great, convenientl location, 3-5 minute walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Let us check in early, great location, nice room. They have bikes to rent also! We had a beach bag ready to go in there with two towels. Would definitely stay there and recommend it to other! Room was small though but what else would you expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Ideal location and great place to stay overall.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The Bayside Hotel is professional, clean, comfortable, and in a great location just steps to the beach. We couldn't have found a more perfect place to stay in Santa Monica! We will definitely be back to The Bayside.