Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Awesome location on the beach!

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Wonderful stay yet too short since we are touring SoCal! One comment though- there is ample street and lot parking just one block away so don’t pay the hefty $52 valet parking fee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Super location. Rooms very well built. Very quiet. Great lobby band. Pool not as nice as pictures. Staff fantastic. Over priced on drinks. Would recommend staying here for sure. Pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Wonderful stay in Santa Monica

Posted Dec 20, 2017
My husband and I just spent 3 days at Casa Del Mar. Everything was lovely from the moment we checked in. We had an ocean view king on the ground floor. I would have liked a higher floor to offer a better view, but the trade off was a courtyard and seating area outside. It was very nice. The room was larger than it appeared in hotel photos. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet despite being on the floor where they had the ballroom ( 2 wedding occurred while we were there). The location and lobby could not have been better. It had a decadent old Hollywood feel. Drinks were pricey, but very good. I considered other hotels when planning this trip and I am so happy to have chosen Casa Del Mar. I want give a special thanks to the hostess and wait staff at the more causal restaurant, very friendly and warm. We started each day with a great breakfast with a direct view of the ocean. We can't wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2017
What a beautiful and relaxing stay we had at this amazing hotel. I would recommend to anyone. xoxo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location. A little over priced.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location. Very nice bar.
Cons: Overpriced.
Luxury hotel in great location. Very comfortable and close to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by faye

5 star at its highest

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very accomating hotel with the best views and staff
5 out of 5
by MR O CONOLEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where did the pool go for our holiday?

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: some of the service
Cons: a lot
Check in was at 4 arrived at 2:30 pm didn't detour room until 6:30 Thought we could hang by the pool CLOSED ???????????
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Charlie Lopez-Quintana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the delay you experienced, and share your disappointment that you were not able to experience the pool during your visit. Due to an uncommon circumstance, the pool was closed on this day to ensure the safety of our guests, which is our first priority. We appreciate your constructive feedback and will utilize it as we continue making future improvements. Sincerely, Charlie Lopez-Quintana General Manager Casa Del Mar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing room and lovely staff at reception

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing and lovely :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.