Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was really nice. The room was spacious. The pool area is nice and overall the hotel is conveniently located to the beach and santa monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, Ca

Free parking!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Although we were about 1/2 a mile away from the beach, the free parking was a huge plus! $42 at other hotels👎. Valet was a nice touch. We arrived super early and they called us when our room was ready and stored our luggage so we didn't have to leave it in the car. Free ice cold water and coffee (for breakfast) was available in the foyer too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel great value

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were amazing and the service was outstanding. The champagne on arrival was a lovely touch. Hotel was immaculate and will return if ever back in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle, UK

great hotel - lovely room, super location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Spent 4 nights here and loved it. Rooms were large and beautifully decorated. Free Wifi and a pool were a definite bonus but other little things like free bike hire, free coffees and beach towels were very welcome. Food was delicious if pricey but that's just SM prices I think. Easy walk to beach and shopping area and also near a supermarket and Denny's etc when you don't want to eat at the hotel 😊 I'd go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice location. Staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Outstanding hotel experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The room, hotel staff, hotel grounds were all outstanding. Although there is a daily amenities-type fee, it is more than made up for by the benefits of having valet parking onsite, wifi, coffee daily in the lobby and free bike rentals. One thing to be aware of is it is a bit of a walk to the beach and the Third street shopping district. But it is still walkable and there is a free Santa Monica shuttle accessible at the hotel if you prefer not to walk each time. We travel often and stay in similarly rated hotels. All in all, This hotel exceeded our expectations. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was very good and comfortable. The house car and shuttle saved us a lot of money instead of using Uber and lyft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but can be very busy at times

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Checking in was a nightmare due to mix up with boooking. Next night was fine as we got a better room. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Awesome get away spot in Sant Monica

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Received an upgraded room for my family with a jacuzzi on the balcony. We loved the guest touches like champagne on arrival and bikes available to take to the beach. Easy walking distance to restaurants and the staff was invested in making sure our stay was pleasurable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burtonsville, MD

Great location. Close by Santa Monica Pier

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We stayed at Le Meridian during our last 2 days of our SF/LA Pacific Coast road trip. The hotel is nice and clean. Great decor throughout. Staff are very friendly. Hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the Santa Monica Pier/10 mins walk to 3rd Street Prominade. Very close to shops and restaurants. Hotel also has free shuttle that will take you anywhere within 2 miles radius. We booked a King suite room which was nice and spacious with great view of the ocean & sunset. Bed and pillows are super comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the pool area is a little too small. Other than that, everything was perfect.