Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

Like the bike rental from the hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Too bad there is no hot tub and the pool could be a little warmer.... great experience all told.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location, but small room space for basic room

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The location is great. A close walk to 3rd Street promenade and food options
Cons: It needs an update in general.
Location: beach, shopping, walking with sights
The staff was friendly. My biggest problem was the cleanliness and size of the room,also the comfort. There was close to no bathroom space for toiletries, hair straighteners, etc. It made my process of getting ready in the AM, that much more difficult. The bathroom tub / shower was also still dirty. Before I even showered, there was many pieces of hair stuck on the shower walls. It was gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The air conditioning did not work. My room was next to a service elevator kept me up all not and the location was in a seedy part of town. I will never stay there again. And for the lack of sleep and trouble all the did was comp me fries and a movie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
My experience was great! Last minute and no problems at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
They overcharge for food and drinks . They credited my credit card 482 one night and 586 the next night for incidentals I had to keep covering checking account thru savings . Lowe’s was a much better experience the year before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but watch out for hidden "amenity' fees

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Amentiy fee is not transparent
Good service and nice facility. We felt blind sided by a $28 per day fee at check out for "amenties" which includes WiFi, bicycles, and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Very nice and clean rooms. As advertised. Great location, short walk to Santa Monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable customer service, location and staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great customer service and reception. Close to the beach and the the major sites in Santa Monica. Free bike rentals. Can't be beat !
5 out of 5
by Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just average

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything about the hotel was average. Did not meet expectations. Room had some nice touches in terms of decor, though not enough to make up for musty odor and dirty carpet. Our room had a tiny balcony overlooking an apartment building right next door. No coffee machine in the room. You'll need to go down to lobby for that. They do provide complimentary valet parking, and the valet staff was great. However some of front desk staff members were not very warm. Sorry, I find it difficult to recommend.