Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Convenient. Kind of dated. Nice enough. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

Welcoming, upscale hotel blocks from Ocean Avenue

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was just right, tastefully decorated with an adorable tiny patio. The free valet parking cannot be beat. Other area hotels charge a lot.
Cons: Continental beakfast should just be included for all guests.
Location: Ocean Avenue restaurants and the Santa Monica pier are steps away.
Great rooms, friendly staff, easy check in with complimentary champagne. Lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was really nice. The room was spacious. The pool area is nice and overall the hotel is conveniently located to the beach and santa monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, Ca

Free parking!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Although we were about 1/2 a mile away from the beach, the free parking was a huge plus! $42 at other hotels👎. Valet was a nice touch. We arrived super early and they called us when our room was ready and stored our luggage so we didn't have to leave it in the car. Free ice cold water and coffee (for breakfast) was available in the foyer too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel great value

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were amazing and the service was outstanding. The champagne on arrival was a lovely touch. Hotel was immaculate and will return if ever back in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle, UK

great hotel - lovely room, super location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Spent 4 nights here and loved it. Rooms were large and beautifully decorated. Free Wifi and a pool were a definite bonus but other little things like free bike hire, free coffees and beach towels were very welcome. Food was delicious if pricey but that's just SM prices I think. Easy walk to beach and shopping area and also near a supermarket and Denny's etc when you don't want to eat at the hotel 😊 I'd go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice location. Staff was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ON

Outstanding hotel experience!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The room, hotel staff, hotel grounds were all outstanding. Although there is a daily amenities-type fee, it is more than made up for by the benefits of having valet parking onsite, wifi, coffee daily in the lobby and free bike rentals. One thing to be aware of is it is a bit of a walk to the beach and the Third street shopping district. But it is still walkable and there is a free Santa Monica shuttle accessible at the hotel if you prefer not to walk each time. We travel often and stay in similarly rated hotels. All in all, This hotel exceeded our expectations. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was very good and comfortable. The house car and shuttle saved us a lot of money instead of using Uber and lyft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but can be very busy at times

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Checking in was a nightmare due to mix up with boooking. Next night was fine as we got a better room. Staff was very friendly.