Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the free valet was OUTSTANDING. Very close to everything in Santa Monica. I will recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great service and free parking.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Free parking which is a big plus. Downside is the rooms are not very sound proof. We had neighbors that were having what sounded like a 50 person party. Beds very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AFM Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great for AFM, the shuttle to the conference stops right nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Previous experience with Le Meridien.
Cons: The whole experience needs a refresh, or the hotel should be downgraded to a 3 star.
Location: Location too far away from the action.
Having stayed in the Le Meridien in London a few times and been very satisfied, I had a reasonably high expectations for their Los Angeles hotel. In LA they are only a 4 star rating vs the 5 star in London, but I would say that the 4 star rating is very generous as the hotel is noisy, the staff not the most polite, and our room was 'tired'. We were left waiting in our room for over an hour, despite our requests, for someone to come and fix the patio that did not lock properly. Next time I am in LA I will stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Convenient. Kind of dated. Nice enough. Nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

Welcoming, upscale hotel blocks from Ocean Avenue

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The room was just right, tastefully decorated with an adorable tiny patio. The free valet parking cannot be beat. Other area hotels charge a lot.
Cons: Continental beakfast should just be included for all guests.
Location: Ocean Avenue restaurants and the Santa Monica pier are steps away.
Great rooms, friendly staff, easy check in with complimentary champagne. Lovely pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was really nice. The room was spacious. The pool area is nice and overall the hotel is conveniently located to the beach and santa monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, Ca

Free parking!!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Although we were about 1/2 a mile away from the beach, the free parking was a huge plus! $42 at other hotels👎. Valet was a nice touch. We arrived super early and they called us when our room was ready and stored our luggage so we didn't have to leave it in the car. Free ice cold water and coffee (for breakfast) was available in the foyer too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel great value

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The staff were amazing and the service was outstanding. The champagne on arrival was a lovely touch. Hotel was immaculate and will return if ever back in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle, UK

great hotel - lovely room, super location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Spent 4 nights here and loved it. Rooms were large and beautifully decorated. Free Wifi and a pool were a definite bonus but other little things like free bike hire, free coffees and beach towels were very welcome. Food was delicious if pricey but that's just SM prices I think. Easy walk to beach and shopping area and also near a supermarket and Denny's etc when you don't want to eat at the hotel 😊 I'd go back in a heart beat