Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington wa

Smokey and road noise

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Clean close to beach next to camp grounds with some homeless who were always coming up to you lots of noise from road and smoke from camp grounds still working on hotel restaurant closed . Snak machines broken only ice on first floor . They do have a good beds and a clean rooms. The front desk could be more helpful . I've worked in hotels . And would rate this just a ok . There are some great restaurants in ocean shores were we found them to be very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Sofa was filthy as was the chair.. dog poop was everywhere outside our patio door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, under renovation on the exterior.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Pool, view, staff
The staff was excellent, very friendly and approachable. Rooms were newly redone and well decorated. The 4 glasses in the room were dirty, obviously wiped down as lipstick rings were noted and wipe marks. We used the covered plastic cups and bottled water. Renovations were apparent on the exterior, and pool area. Kids loved the pool! Breakfast was accommodating and perfect for kids. We have stayed at Shilo previously, but this is a better hotel. Stayed at a 4 star hotel last month and had the same issue with glasses, I guess it is a given just to get bottled water now. View is incredible. Wish the restaurant was open, would have been extremely convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spanaway, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The staff were just all so nice and friendly. Had a terrific view of the ocean. Though the food for breakfast on Sunday was leftover from Saturday, it was still a great weekend. The restaurant is being renovated but going out to the local places is great. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic view of ocean

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Rooms have a great view of the ocean and the public beach is a short walk away. Enjoyed watching and listening to the ocean from the balcony of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good location right next to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 queen bed with a toddler 2 years. And liked our experience there. Relaxing and not bothered at all. Which is what we needed. The pool was pretty small, wish it was bigger for more than just a family.. Ours was the balcony on the side and it was perfect because we had a lot of privacy compared to the ones facing entirely the water. (We had a great view of the water by the way.) other than the breakfast, that's all the amenities we enjoyed. The restaurant is under construction. So it's closed for now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Valley, WA

Beachfront property for a few days

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great view of the beach (and three straight sunsets) from the balcony. The living space being separated from the sleeping space was really nice. Warm pool with plenty of room to splash with the kiddos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Beach proximity vs. operational problems

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to ocean and pet friendly
Cons: See previous comment
Location: We especially liked eating at the Fish Shack ... and the local handmade ice cream shop.
We liked the proximity to the beach and the layout of the suite and that it was dog friendly. Also the front desk attendant was very friendly and helpful and there were lots of choices for the complimentary breakfast. We were disappointed by a few factors that perhaps are being corrected but were deterrents to the first impressions of the high school friend with us who had never stayed at a motel or hotel before. (1) Our exit door to the small "patio" would only slide open far enough for a person to step out. The slider was broken or blocked and we could not get the deck chairs out the door. (2) There were construction workers outside our patio during the day working on new siding. While they were reasonably quiet, it certainly took away our privacy and unobstructed view. (3) A construction mishap resulted in having no water in the entire hotel for several hours mid morning to mid afternoon -- very inconvenient and no alternative for toilet use. (4) the tub faucet knob for controlling the shower was difficult to use. For an eco friendly hotel it seemed a contrast because I was unable to stop the water from also running in the tub while I showered, thereby wasting about two tubs full of water while showering. My friend later told me I should have pulled harder but I had been afraid I would break the faucet. A new faucet or directions on how to use the faucet would save a lot of water. ... I like Best Western but in this case some offer a discount would have helped!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa

VERY THIN WALLS

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast
Cons: see above
After receiving a call from the front desk about a noise complaint (while my kids were simply brushing their teeth) All were put to bed while our next door neighbor stayed up til 1130pm screaming and playing with their kids all night.. The neighbors above us seemed to walk back and forth until after midnight. Called to inform the front desk that clearly it was not us who were making all the noise. You could also hear people loudly outside in the hallways. Quiet hour was 9pm. The hot tub was so hot on the second day, you could not even get in.. temp control? The pull out couch bed had the thinnest mattress I have ever seen and the integrity of the springs were bad. It needs to be replaced. Especially when every time you walked pass the bed the broken spring sticking out caught your pant leg. Kids wanted to stay all the way to checkout.. but we couldn't wait to get out of there. I will say the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean. Their continental breakfast was good with a large selection, and always fresh and warm throughout service. Unfortunately, I do not think this will be a choice again for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Diamond, WA

Great ocean views - large rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great ocean view, large rooms and easy access to beach.
Cons: Seal the front doors so light doesn't come in from the halls at night.
Location: We got pizza to take back to our room Crusiers Pizza - it was excellent
Went on 4th of July. Perfect room to watch everyone on the beach light fireworks. Great ocean view, large room, very comfortable. The hall is noisey and there is not a seal on the bottom of the front door so the light from the hall creeps in at night. But overall the room comfortable, clean and roomy. View from balcony was awesome (3rd floor), easy access to beach.The resturaunt is closed, which was a bummer. They have pool and hot tub. Breakfast was typical, but everything seemed fresh. It was a great stay and we will definently stay there again.