Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel staff are very helpful and hard working. Breakfast buffet is good and always well stocked. We liked the assortment of fresh fruit. They had fresh grapes which we don't see in these type of breakfast buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Affordable hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay close to the beach plus you get a good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood Wa

trail to beach is a little overgrown but walkable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: more space for sitting at breakfast
Location: could walk to beach and many shops and restaurants
The staff at the hotel was amazing, everyone happy and friendly. Would stay there again. Good breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Ok, hot tub was gross hadn't been cleaned for awhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The rooms were nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and way more than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not enough signs!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was fine but only one entrance into the hotel, so that was kind of weird and annoying. Beds were not the most comfortable but worked just fine. The room floor always felt wet and sticky so I just kept my shoes on the whole time. Bathroom wad fine, big tv, breakfast was great. A lot of signs every where explaining how to do common things like change the setting on the shower but didn't effect my stay. Over all would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel by the beach. Central to everythi

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Had good experience. Hot breakfast is an extra plus. Walking to beach and all amenities. Good place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Wa

Close to the beach but in need of upgrades

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very close to the beach and has a good breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly.
Cons: Upgrades should be made to furniture, carpets, pool area, and overall decor.
Location: The beach and town are within walking distance of the hotel.
We noticed a bad smell in the room when we walked in but dismissed it and stayed the first night. In the morning, we found that the smell was coming from wet carpet and mold by the cooling unit. Staff was responsive and we moved to another room for the second night. Furniture and carpet in the rooms are old and worn. The pool area is quite run down and the door to the pool just opened without a key card. There are signs around the hotel that seem restrictive such as the sign on the ice machine that instructs guests not to use the machine to fill ice chests. The overall impression of the hotel is that it is older, and maintence is doing quick fixes rather than actual repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south puget sound

Great value

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Excellent check in even an upgrade. Yummy complete breakfast , professional and personable staff. love it 😍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, close to beach
Great breakfast, courteous staff, very helpful. Easy to beach and surrounding restaurants.