Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Surprise

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I had a very pleasant experience, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the front desk lady could not have been nicer. Not the Westin, but what a good value and pleasant surprise, I'll tell my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OLYMPIA WA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the breakfast provided by the hotel
Cons: na
Location: casino and ocen view
excellent service by front desk manager maryann .she was very accoadeting and provided help when requested above and beond her normal duty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff. Breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You! Our team members are dedicated to providing the best in customer service. I 'm very happy they succeeded. I will share your review with them and congratulate them on a job well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

close to the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: rooms shall be renovated
Location: the beach is probably THE thing to do
Hotel is fine but very old fashioned. Breakfast area is small and choice is limited. Be aware that most restaurants around close at 8PM or even earlier... If you want to take some pictures of sunset on the beach, you may end-up at Mc Donald :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are more like a lodge. The rooms are getting upgraded to keep them "fresh", however, the theme will remain the same. The Ocean view rooms are a little more modern because it was built afterwards. The breakfast area is getting an upgrade with new chairs and tables. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in Ocean Shores and experience the new upgrade to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia Wa

Eh!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly but the pool was in complete disrepair, the room did not have air conditioning & the beds were uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Spent the night before heading to Westport, room was bigger than I expected, clean, staff were friendly. The hotel is close to the stores, eateries, the beach. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graham, WA

Fabulous

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Best hotel for the money, great staff, breakfast was awesome. Truly felt welcome. Best experience I have ever had at a hotel. My kids love it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
There was no air conditioning in the room and it was so hot and miserable no one could sleep! Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Mary Ann Baibs. GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, I' sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of the standard rooms do not have AC, however, we do offer rooms with AC and private balconies facing the Ocean. I hope you will give us another chance and try our rooms with the AC on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton CA

Good hotel close to the Ocean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel is economical. Serves good breakfast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. But the Air Conditioning did not seem to work. Walking distance to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. I'm sorry you had problems with your AC. I hope you called front desk to report it so we can fix the issue. We are committed to provide you with a great stay and we want to know if you have any issues while you're here, again, thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
awful...sorrry to say...they took my money over a month in advance and then would not refund, 3 weeks prior to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that. If you made a reservation in advance and it was a pre-paid, that has a "No Cancel" policy. When making a reservation we do not charge the card until 24 or 48 hours before arrival and after the cancellation policy expires. I hope you will consider starting with us again and book with us directly so there can be no misunderstandings.