Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The hotel is older, but the room and rates are what you would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your review. We are always upgrading the hotel and rooms to keep them fresh. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Ocean Shores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations right by the beach!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: A typical breakfast buffet of sorts was offered but would like to see more quality choices for the “healthy eating” folks.
Lovely stay at Quality Inn. We loved utilizing the jicuzzi tub in the room in the evenings after our walks along the beach during the day. Had fun trying a variety of the local restaurants as well as driving along the coast. We met so many friendly folks. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and enjoy some of the best events on the coast! See you at the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountlake Terrace, WA

Good location, quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: At breakfast, the fruit should be placed with the other food, not on the check-in counter. We didn't even see it until we were finished.
Perfectly fine place, plenty quiet even though we were put right next to the lobby. Pretty good value for the price and you can't beat the location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and a good review. We have very limited space in our breakfast area so we had to use the counter. We put it facing the breakfast so it is more visible there really is no other option, sorry. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Shores.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crime Scene

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We started off our stay with a room that was not as advertised it was online; when they say pictures are deceiving, it’s true! Then we encounter a crime scene on the carpet; carpets that have not been cleaned since it had been established. After checking out we were called by the manager of the Ocean Shores Quality Inn excusing us of taking the coverlets off the beds. She phoned later not to apologize but to inform us that housekeeping had removed the coverlets from all of the rooms and since she wasn’t sure we would not be charged. To top it off if you feel like packing a swimsuit to take a swim, don’t bother unless you want chlorine poisoning. Never again will we waste our money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Why would you say Crime Scene? I'm sorry if you were not happy with your stay, however, the room you reserved is correctly advertised online, 2 Queens on the second floor, facing the ocean with private balconies. All the amenities advertised were provided. The only difference with the pictures, they still have the old linens and we have recently updated the rooms with new ones. The carpets are fairly new, they were installed about 2 years ago. We keep them clean to protect our investment and of course to provide a clean room. The pool was updated with a brand new dehumidifier and AC and the chlorine levels are checked according to regulations set by the state of Washington. I know some guest can be extra sensitive to any smell of chlorine, but every pool has some. We work hard to provide the best in accommodations. I am sorry you were upset when I called asking about the missing items.I was told they were missing and I did not want to charge you until I talked to you. I will definitely make some changes in procedures to avoid this from happening again. We do have a nice place. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again you are always welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Washington

Great staff, very friendly and helpful!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great room and oceanfront balcony. The front desk check was fast and the gentleman was friendly and helpful about the area. Clean rooms and great complimentary breakfast. Will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Wow! I love the sunset pictures you took. Thank you for giving us a perfect score. I will share it with our team members and reward them for a job well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not well kept

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Both patio chairs were broken. Numerous dings and gouges in room on doors, walls, counters. Room was clean, bed comfortable but overall we were disappointed in the facility. Balcony very small, barely fit two people and chairs. Hotel manager apologized for broken stuff but did not offer any compensation. Minimally could have allowed us to use our AARP discount, but would not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I will share it with our maintenance department to quickly repair and replace any items that are damage. As for the AARP discount, all discounts must be applied when you make the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanaway

Dishonest staff

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing after this experience.
Cons: Give the customer the benefit of the doubt; if there is truly damage, inform the customer right away instead of saying nothing
Location: not applicable
At checkout, I was charged a $75 security deposit without being told. When I received my credit card statement 28 days later, the charge was on my statement. I called hotel and they said I damaged a vanity and had a picture. This is a totally false statement. The picture could have been taken in any room, after I left. It is basically my word against the hotel. I did not damage anything. This is a warning to anyone using this facility to request a room inspection before handing the key at checkout. Very disappointed they would treat customers like this. There is either a dishonest housekeeping staff, or it was a mix up with another room, but they are unwilling to admit anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Dear David, We really do not know what you did to the vanity to cause it to come off the wall, however, it cost us more to get it fixed than what you were charged. My advise to you is to report anything wrong with the room at check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, close to beach, good breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Awesome to drive Car on beach to watch sunset, 1st floor room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Yes, it is a plus when the weather is cold and windy and you are able to enjoy a beautiful sunset from the comfort of your car with some of our complimentary hot cocoa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel on the water yet quite a long walk

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Ocean Shores is a lovely area on the ocean with an added bonus of being able to drive your car on the beach without obtaining a special permit excellent for wonderful sunsets
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Mary Ann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your great pictures! May I use them on our website? The sunsets and the sounds of the Ocean waves are breath taking! Thank you for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Surprise

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I had a very pleasant experience, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and the front desk lady could not have been nicer. Not the Westin, but what a good value and pleasant surprise, I'll tell my friends.