Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Quick Weekend

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very clean rooms. Friendly Staff. Good breakfast in restaurant. Easy check in. Close to the beach. Plenty of dolphin art. Good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
?.?.?....................................???..............
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa.

No view of the ocean from our room

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: It was fairly comfortable.
Cons: All of what I said above. Also Saturday afternoon, there were very loud noises above us which we thought might be coming from work up there.
First, our room was a long way from the front desk. Difficult to maneuver with a cane. I was told the closer ones were taken but we were given a room close (not too close) to the back door. Next I never had an Internet connection. Then we walked all the way to the dining room only to find it was closed but we could eat in the lounge. We saw a sign to the lounge, walked down a LONG hall, partly outside, found the lounge and had an ok dinner. We dreaded the long walk back but were told we could walk through the diningroom which was shorter! Then my husband hung the do not disturb sign outside, however he removed it by 10 am when we left for the day. To our dismay when we got back to our our room hadn't been cleaned. I called the desk and was told they would try to get someone but thought the housekeeping people had gone home. A young woman did come and gave it a quick cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was not very clean. We found a box of condoms in the bed side table and old coffee pods in the coffee maker. The countertops weren't even wiped clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Loved the view and the entire room was very clean. The fireplace added ambience, but having it actually add heat would be preferable. Even the Keurig coffee provided was delicious. Have stayed their twice and will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: clean, and nice and close to everything
Cons: restaurant stay open later
Great hotel, close to beach. I like the fact that they cater well to guests who have dogs. Very easy for us .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Needs updating

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly, beds were comfortable.
Cons: Decor, TVs, dirty pool, run down facilities
It's time for Shilo to put some money into updating the hotel and cleaning the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feeling dated

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I received a very good rate through Expedia and I'm not sure if that is a reflection of the room I received. There were broken tiles and dirty grout in the shower, a small tear in the couch and another in the carpet by the fireplace. The bed was starting to feel a bit worn but had time before it needed to be replaced. The layout of the room is really nice and complemented the ocean view as the fireplace was on that end of the room. I had dinner in the restaurant, the staff was friendly and the service was good. I ordered the seafood fettuccine which included fish, clams and prawns. There were three tiny pieces of fish about the size of a dime each, one of the clams did not open (and was served). The noodles were cooked well, the sauce was delicious as were the prawns. $23.95 did not include a salad. The bread was complementary but the butter balls were refrigerated and hard, not spreadable on the bread. All in all I had enjoyed my stay, it's a beautiful hotel and right on the beach approach in the heart of Ocean Shores. If I were to receive the same rate I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Overpriced and needs updated

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel is way over priced for what you get. Everything needs updated in the rooms, lobby and facilities. Nothing looked clean. Right down to the aquarium, pool,, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room wasn't working. In the room itself, terrible coffee for being in the PNW, stained carpets, chairs, boxed TV's. It looked like everything needed sprayed down with vinegar right out to the patio and furniture. The parking was great, the staff was pleasant and it was quiet. We paid for an ocean view but it was very limited. I won't go back here or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds and view of the ocean
Cons: could maybe have been closer to elevater but I haven[t been before so didn''t know how far are room was from the elevator
Location: close to shops and ocean
We had a great time and was great having a view of the ocean . very comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful. thanks