Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and friendly during our stay. The only thing I noticed was that in the bathrooms - there was no exhaust fan...otherwise, great hoel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, OH

Price was OK. Experience was OK...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel is fairly clean. The pool needed some attention but we swam and enjoyed it. The rooms are nice. Our only complaint is that we had to rush out in the early morning. Breakfast is served at 7 and we didn't know until the morning. We needed to be out of the hotel by 6:45. "The food wasn't ready." Per staff at 6:50am. We could only get waffles and danishes. The danishes were terrible and the waffles only had sugar free syrup. Needless to say, we were late and didn't eat enough. The morning staff was rude about us wanting to get food at 6:45am after paying $140 for the night. In addition, we left the hotel at 7:03am and she didn't "approve" us to get eggs or meat. We won't return unless the hotel tries to make it up to us with a discounted night. We will be in the area regularly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We hope that you will stay with us again. Our breakfast is open 6a.m. to 9:30a.m. on the weekdays and on the weekends and holidays it is open from 7a.m. to 10p.m. We are sorry that you were not able to sit down and enjoy your breakfast. As you stated you were still at the hotel when the breakfast room opened and everything was ready. When we have a guest that has to leave early we do let them in the breakfast room to help themselves to everything that is ready. We do apologize for feeling that the ladies were rude to you. That is really unlike our staff. We do hope that you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel had bed bugs and I got bit at 3 in the morning and hotel didn't do anything about it after I complained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
We do have pest control monthly and our rooms are checked each and every month for all pest problems. We ask that you accept our sincerest apologies. Please know that at Country Inn and Suites we go above and beond to assure our rooms and clean and pest free. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice experience this trip was a Birthday getaway for my soon to be husband. He was really surprised he didn't see this coming for him. We enjoyed everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by agm, Hotel Management
What a great suprise for your "soon to be" husband. Congradulations to you!!!! We hope to see you and your husband again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Comfortable, quiet, nice stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant personnel, clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Found nothing to improve.
Woul stay here anytime in the area. Easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Springs, We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking place.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beds were like sleeping on a rock. Breakfast could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to write a review. We are so disappointed to hear that you didn't like the bed, we know how important a good nights sleep is. We do offer over 25 items on our breakfast and again we are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your breakfast. We do hope that you will give us another chance. Enjoy your travels and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean springs, ms

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, free hot cookies, comfortable beds, quiet.
Cons: bathrooms need to be updated
Staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. beds were super comfortable. air conditioner was great. This is an older hotel, but it was nice, bathroom shower stall need some attention, but it was not gross. If you are looking quiet, peaceful, not the hustle and bustle, then I would say this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thnank you so much for your review!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable beds, pleasant staff and that you did enjoy your breakfast. We are excited to tell you that we are making plans to update our bathrooms!!! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff..... Good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back Pain

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Everything wait nice except the bed was so hard that our backs hurt all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ILL

Nice Hotel that is near highway and stores.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: Anything you need is near by.
My wife and I have stayed at this Hotel every 4th of July for the last 3 years. Beach, coffee shops, stores, food all near hotel within 10 miles. This Hotel also has a nice workout room and a small pool to relax at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that yall spend your 4th of July at Country Inn and Suites in Ocean Springs, MS. Downtown Ocean Springs is a great place to visit. We hope to see yall again next year!!!!!