Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel staff is very friendly and everyone was helpful to my wife who is in a wheel chair. I realized I forgot a bag and the staff retrieved it and held at the front desk until I could turn around and retrieve it. A special thanks for that. My only negative was that the mattress was a little hard on my bad back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Springs, MS. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location, about 10-15 minutes from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and our area. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slidell, LA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was great and friendly, very clean. Enjoyed stay very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review!!!! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay in Ocean Springs, MS. We do look forward to your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MISSISSIPPI

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good looks online, but in person not. Room very dusty, clock dirty, furniture wipe marks, bathroom: dirty- hair on floor, accessories dirty, bed uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pontotoc, MS

A place to sray

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Chose this over others based on reviews and description, we stayed 5 nights and it was all fine at check in but day after day things got deplorable! The included breakfast was always out of food, our room didn't get cleaned out three times and no one could give me an answer as of why, one staff member even lied and tried to pass it on to other stuff members, there was not an apology, the hotel smelled very musky and had humidifiers though out all hallways! Pool was dirty most of the time and bathroom was full of hair, will never stay there again nor recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I have tried to look up your reservation but do not have enough information, it you call the hotel I will be more than happy to find out why your room was not serviced. If you put the do not disturb on the door you will not get service that day? Again I am not sure as what happened during your stay. We do want all our guest to be happy. In the years that I have been here and about to read review for the past 10 years I have never know of our breakfast to "out of food" from the time our breakfast opens and for the 3 1/2 hours it is open we have all of our food stocked. We do have dehumidifiers in our hall ways and it does help with the high humidity that we have in our area. And our pool is open and clean. It is cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Close to beaches and restaurants, right off I-10. Very nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your trip to Ocean Springs, MS. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North MS

Excellent stay with great breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Greeted by friendly staff everyday. She told us about shopping in the area (stop by the Nike store in Gulfport only 15 min away). Our room was clean and comfy. Excellent water pressure in shower. Breakfast was fresh every morning not just doughnuts. Make your own waffle, scrambled eggs (not from powder like some other reviewer) fresh fruit, cereals, milk, juice, coffee. It's all the stuff you'd want from a restaurant for free. I used the laundry and it did a good job washing the seaweed out of our suits. I have no complaints and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
What a nice review!!! Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ocean Springs, MS. We are so happy that you were able to shop (and the outlet Mall is great), and enjoy a good night sleep and nice shower. We hope to see you again. I am so glad that you took the time to write such a wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice experience, breakfast was nice also. Parking was convenient. Staff was really nice I would return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm not sure what message was not communicated from one employee to another, we will make sure this will not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Amazing experience will highly recommend this hotel to anybody that ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We love it when our guest enjoy their stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and hotel was clean
Cons: Nothing.. It was a nice stay
Location: Location was good close to the Beach and Casinos.
Nice clean room and staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!!! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.