Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

No pool too noisy

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I asked for a hotel with a pool. There was not tissue in the bathroom. Other Best Western have some type of meat with breakfast. It was noisy. The best part was the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are very sorry for not getting complete satisfaction during your stay at our hotel. But in the case of the pool, I can recommend you to check very well the amenities of the hotel you want to book and do it before you made the reservation . As you know our hotel is small property and no place for us to built a pool. Our housekeeper clean our rooms every day and their are who provide toilet paper, facial tissue , towels . bar soap , shampoo, conditioner , lotion, etc. if for some reason they forget to provide something the guest can fill free to request it to the front desk , we have a agent 24 hours at the desk . We have too many options for breakfast and then we have a menu and every day we offer something different , at our menu is include the sausages and is possible the day you been at our hotel we did not give sausages. One more time please accept our apologize. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

clean room and comfortable bed.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Maintains guy walked in the room un expected and not even nok on the door, I was very uneasy during my stay with my doughtier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great breakfast for a small & no luxury hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Great room size, confortable bed and very complete breakfast!
Location: Woodstock Pizza is near by if you want a late bite.
Great one night stay! Nice room size, very confortable bed and complete breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Choice for Price

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beds and linens were very comfortable. The room was clean and breakfast provided many options. The desk staff gave us great intel on beaches.
Location: Not great for walking distance but it was a short drive down to the beaches, boardwalk and warf.
While the location is just OK, the rooms, furnishings, beds and breakfast were by far the best we experienced at this price point in Santa Cruz. The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly! The jacuzzi was an added bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Santa Cruz beach and Pier , hiking to the Redwood basin Trails.
Clean and renovated hotel with friendly staff who made you feel welcome. Warm daily breakfast that was freshly prepared .Appeared safe for families travelling with children and quiet .Would consider revisiting if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our room was small & it's super close to the freeway in a congested area, so it was stressful to get to. The room was very small, but clean. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small hotel. Great price!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice, small hotel. The room was nicely updated with up to date furnishings, a comfortable bed, and a nice clean environment. The continental breakfast was fair, but exactly what we needed to grab something simple before heading out for the day! The hotel lobby and breakfast area is very small, so it was very crowded in the morning. We just took our breakfast back to our room. I would stay here again. The price was incredible. This hotel is simple, no frills...but clean, comfortable, and convenient to all the amazing things to do in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, CA

Very nice hotel, near restaurants.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel for the short stay! They provide a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.....easy check in.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
From beginning to end and great experience. Great room.....big and clean! I only wish the tv was bigger and there was pay per view movies. My compliments to the staff and especially the housekeepers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very clean place, was plesantly surprised, one of the better places in Santa Cruz! Thank you Ana and staff!!!