Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quick overnight stay as a half way point.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room clean and comfortable, arrived late, left early so this was all we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach

Great place to stay for UC families

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Recommended by another UC Santa Cruz family for a short stay during orientation. Even though we weren't really on vacation it was a nice stay away from home! Super clean comfy beds and pillows...friendly service... Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frederick, md

Clean and friendly. Perfect for UCSC parents.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Clean and friendly and close to UCSC. Get ucsc discount....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
It was a very comfortable stay. The hotel was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Below expectation

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I will start with the good and move on to the bad. Good: Staff was friendly and helpful Free breakfast buffet Located just a couple of miles from the boardwalk Comfortable bed Bad: Bathroom had dark discoloration on the caulking. I can only guess it's mold stain. The shower head looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. The bed sheets look old and worned. The hotel was understaffed. Asking for anything took a very long time. I can't recommend this hotel. I picked this hotel because it was really expensive and expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice comfy hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had a good experience at this hotel compared to one's close to the Boardwalk. Comfort is definitely better than location at this hotel. Beds were comfy, room was clean for the most part other than some food stuck on the bedskirt that could have easily been missed by housekeeper. Hotel was quiet other than some construction going on on the side of the building. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Only complaint is parking. If it had not been for the nice man at the front desk giving us his parking spot we would have had nowhere to park our SUV not only because the confined spaces but because the lot is full by 11 PM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Terrible stay!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Would not recommend this hotel. After traveling along the entire west coast with kids, staying in multiple hotels - this one was the worst!! Terrible rooms, right on the pool so it was noisy till 11 pm. The beds were super soft. The cups in the bath were left used from the previous guest. Ugh!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a minor issue in one of the three rooms we rented, Holiday Inn manager Nica Medrano and staff were exceptionally professional in correcting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice family hotel,nice room, friendly staff.however they charge $7for parking,even though the website says free parking.. overall it's a good hotel.breakfast was very good.. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and made every effort to make our stay good. The breakfast had so many options! It was very nice to stay at a hotel that had a good selection of food to start your day. I would definitely stay here again.