Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, 1 mile from boardwalk/beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
3rd stay at this hotel, great location, clean, nice amenities, lots of families staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was a nightmare, rooms were small

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Couldn't find parking both nights, rooms were small, service was marginal. Add those up and it's way over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Cool Modern Rebirth

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Modern design, relaxed atmosphere in a Good location away from the busy boardwalk area. Minutes away from coast and redwoods.
Location: Good location away from the busy boardwalk area. Minutes away from coast and redwoods.
Enjoyed this modern update of an existing hotel. Lots of amenities including large sunny pool deck. Restaurant staff very accommodating for our group of 15.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Friendly service, great food either in restaurant or by the pool. Comfortable & clean room with good coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had a great stay for a quick weekend getaway from San Francisco! It was close to bothe the Boardwalk and downtown Santa Cruz. The hotel staff was excellent and the hotel itself was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Started off in one room which was very small and very NOISY (rm 219) moved to 107, which wasn't much better. Very loud toilets. I could hear flushing all night. A/c was also very loud and didn't seem to stop. They also charge 10$ for parking. Definitely not worth the $350+ I paid a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Bad management

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed at this hotel two nights this week. The first night was good with no problem. However, the second day my family and I were stuck in the room for two hours due to a broken lock (including a 2 and a 4 year old kids). If there was a fire or any other natural disaster, my kids, my wife, and I would have been injured or dead. If it wasn't for the young guys from maintenance team, we were going to be in the room for a longer time. I never heard from the management at all, not even an apology. This shows how poor and incompetent leadership this hotel have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area, nice room, however it is small.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room not ready at checking time .. so we hung out at pool which was very nice. Rooms are small however very nice. Food was good at restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ione ca

Nice hotel. Plenty of accommodations, great food.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
You can great meals here. It's close to attractions. Nice layout. Rooms are too small but well insulated so little noise from neighbors. I was disappointed I the cleanliness. The bathroom was disgusting. Urine around toilet bowl. I showed the manager the picture & he was supposed to credit my account $100. When I went to check out he didn't do it. That said the staff on hand was very helpful, apologetic, and swift to rectify things. I was very impressed with the front desk staff and room service. Thumbs up to them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel located at a very busy street

Posted May 31, 2017
Upon arrival at hotel, room was not available right away for check in time. Was nice to be offered a credit to use at the restaurant and bar while waiting. Staff did not check with us asap like they said they would when room was ready. Hotel room was clean, just an fyi there is no microwave in the rooms. Pool was nice. Would definitely stay here again.