Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Annette M

You definitely only get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't expect a lot because the motel was so cheap so I wasn't too surprised or overly disappointed. Pros...the room was clean and the sheets fresh. Check in was quick and easy. Cons... Electrical outlets near beds were limited. The biggest disappointed was that we found no free breakfast when we were ready to leave in the morning (7:25am) and no sign posted saying the hours it would be available. I might stay there again since it was cheap and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
THANK YOU FOR YOUR HONEST FEED BACK.. THERE IS A SMALL SIGN SAYING OUR COFFEE FRUIT AND PASTRIES WILL BE SERVED BETWEEN 7;30 and 7;45 AM. SO SORRY YOU MISSED IT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hometown touch

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay.Choosing a motel online is sometimes difficult,not knowing how it looks in person.From the beginning of our stay,till the end,it was a great experience.....
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you pay to sleep,sleep is what you should get

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice ,first time was great but second time was extremely disappointing. I guess they think its ok to have construction begin at 0745 on the cottage in the back which was right outside my window. nail guns, compressor, four guys yelling back and forth to one another. I was under the impression that when you pay money to sleep somewhere you get to sleep.It doesn't happen here. I consider myself ripped off
4 out of 5
by Michael

Best of the lower cost motels in Santa Cruz!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location, very clean, and super friendly staff! This is one of the best lower cost motels in Santa Cruz. When I was searching, I was looking for cleanliness above everything else and this place hit that mark especially for the price! The bed was a bit older, everything was bolted down, but again was CLEAN, could walk bare footed with no worries... and best of all no bed bug worries!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Santa Cruz!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was facilitated by early check-in time (starts at 1:00 pm.) Also, I loved the giant soaker tub! Our room had both a microwave and very good refrigerator. This motel was a great value at a low price for the region. The decor is dated, but the room was clean and there was adequate on-site parking, which is a huge plus. For us, the location was perfect, but others may be bothered by road noise as it is very close to the freeway and a major surface street. Overall, one of our best motel experiences in Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Joaquin Valley

Nice Hotel and close to Delaveaga Golf Course.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Ease of access to Freeway.
Cons: Carpet needs to be Shampooed in Cottage.
Location: Golf, Beach and Food in walking distance.
The attendant was Impeccable. Checked in and got to my room within 3 minutes. I forgot my Charger for my phone and the Attendant had one there.
4 out of 5
by James from Oaktown

Nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good quiet hotel. Only thing I wish room had was a refrigerator