Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I wouldn't expect AC at a hotel in Santa Cruz, but there was no fan and we stayed during the record-breaking heat wave. We couldn't be in the room because it was intolerably hot, even at 11:00 PM. There was no trash can in the room. The heater / vent door was falling off. The sheets were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very minimal amenities, lack of air conditioning and the overall look and feel of the place was pretty sketchy. Location is decent though and within walking distance of downtown and the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la grange, ca

No toilet paper in room, phone broke, rude manager

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The worst hotel ever the bed even sucked! TV set to small screen dangerous wires hanging out the wall broken phone no toilet paper etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was the worst

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were not clean, nothing in them worked. We had to have staff come turn the TV on. And they took their time and then seem very inconsiderate. It really appeared to be a "rent a room by the hour", hotel. They had coffee pots in the room, no coffee.. no cups and when I request coffee they stated " we no longer do that. We just have not had the time to take the coffee pots out of the room. "
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The phone was from a Hilton hotel plus it wasn't even plugged in. The shower had no shower head plus it wasn't clean. Beds were comfy! Good size room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Tear down and rebuild
Do not stay here...filthy! I believe it is more of a "long term" hotel. People abusing drugs...upon arrival we were asked for money from the person in the room next to us. We ended up leaving within the hour. The room stunk, had drawers missing from the dresser, no plates over the light sockets or fixtures, curtains half way off the rods. They will not give you a refund either. I would not stay here for free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Just dont

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Tv didn't work, bed was sinking, 2 flat pillows, chair had holes I it. Fridge had grease smears on top of it. Mini blinds about 8 inches too short for the window. Their solution was to give me a blanket to cover the window with. Fire alarm beeping from somewhere outside of the room (Low battery) all night. Homeless lady going back and forth thru the parking lot all day. Couldn't get any worse. Do not go here!
1 out of 5
by clay

No air conditioning crowded parking

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
No air conditioning crowded parking limited tv
3 out of 5
by Aaron

My stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Its looks like the owners a doing a little remodeling, however the rooms are very small, old and have no A/C. No hot water, maybe 80 degrees. The TV's are from the early 90s.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on CheapTickets
Not bad at all for a great price. Location is excellent.