Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area

It's cheap and clean.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hotel staff are nice. Though breakfast doesn't start till 7:30 am. They have tried to upgrade the bathroom which is an improvement from before. I have stayed 3 times to date. Feel ok about staying because it is always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
It was nice for an affordable price.nice staff and pretty clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz CA

Relaxing Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We enjoyed a relaxing stay after visiting friends for Thanksgiving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

Butts

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Have to pay $100 deposit. Weak. Tv doesn’t work either. Thank the Lord for my phone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, california

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everything is ok , just the cable tv , we can not chamge channel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, CA

Not bad

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It’s not the best, it was just OK. Think of it as a “you get what you pay for situation.” Stayed just for the night. We got to the hotel and there’s free parking and a good amount of spaces so there was no trouble with that. We checked in and there was $100 deposit you have to pay on top of your room charges. But you eventually get that $100 back. I had to sign papers and he gave us our keys. The room was old looking but the bathroom looked a little more updated. The tv is an old tube tv and has some decent channels. There’s a mini fridge inside also but barely works. Only 1 mirror in the bathroom which was kind of annoying. And there’s also no iron inside the rooms. My friend went to the front desk and he tried to charge her but she said it should already be included in the rooms and he eventually let us use it without charge. The blow dryer in our room was broken as well. Bed was pretty hard and kinda hurt my back. I suggest you bring your own blankets and pillows. There’s a couple different restaurants around and fast food as well. There’s a liquor store nearby too. It’s close by the beach and downtown area which is nice. I stayed there for one night because me and my friend were going to The Catalyst to watch a concert. It cost us about $7 on uber to get to the Catalyst from this hotel. We probably could’ve walked but it was too cold at the time. Overall it was decent and like I said it’s a you get what you pay for kind of thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location is ok, everything else is really terrible

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very cheap but it worth to pay $10-$20 more to avoid this place.
Cons: There is nothing to improve; just rebuild everything from scratch.
Location: 20 minutes walking (or 7-9 minutes driving) to the Broadwalk.
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke and in addition to this there was strong smell of cleaning chemicals. I can feel this smell even in three days and it seems like all my clothes still smells like this hotel, even after washing. Furniture is extremely old (like 1960-ies) and worn out. Towels look like they are from 1960-ies as well and were used every day. Pillows are extremely small and awkward shape. Dirt is everywhere, even pieces of bread and some other food were found under the table. Walls and floor looked like there were no repairs from 1960-ies. Walls have patches of different paints here and there, nails and holes were not plastered, just painted. The carpet is not fixed to the floor; it is loose with some small hills across the room. Cleaning personnel is always in a corridor with loud Mexican music and they barely speak English. Front desk is always locked and the employee when not hiding somewhere is smoking in front of the Hotel. Terrible impression overall, probably good for the Halloween, creates that special atmosphere; better to avoid other time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beautiful Orchard Park NY

Roach motel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We rented two rooms, no mattress cover on beds . Mattress had to be ten years old but what was discussing was the dirt on the mattress. Pray we don’t get bed bugs. There was a hole in the door of bathroom and blood splatter on wall. When I said something to the manager he told me it could be ketchup. I never seen ketchup drops splatter alongside a fist sized hole! The best part was when I said we would not stay there they refused to refund my money. I now have my credit card taking care of that part. My sincere words of wisdom. Don’t stay at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Didn't Suck

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room amenities, great price.
Cons: Update and replace things like carpet, furniture.
Location: Great location on Ocean St: close to the beach, walking distance from places to eat.
If you are looking for a good value and you don't care what the facilities look like, then this is the place for you. The building is old and run down, the hallway carpet is stained and threadbare, the paint on the hallway walls is chipped and the walls are thin (could hear my neighbors). Those are some of the cons. The pros: although the room furniture is old, the room itself--including the bathroom--was clean. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave and a coffee pot in the room. Free wi-fi that worked well. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A decent but not extraordinary continental breakfast was served every morning. Walking distance to the business and restaurants on Ocean Ave. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs a reasonably-priced place to sleep and does not need to actually hang out at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown

Posted Oct 22, 2017
A tired older Inn. Rooms were clean, but old and showed stains on the walls and floors.