Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, and reasonably priced.
Cons: They might leave the window open a bit as the room was warm.
Centrally located with good access to dining, attractions, and highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, Ca

Clean quiet hotel with great service and amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We found this gem staying for a few days in Santa Clara while a family member recovered from heart surgery. It was only a 40 minute drive over scenic highway 17. We were greeted warmly, our room was the actual room booked, king bed non smoking. The room was perfectly clean, everything functioned as new. Water pressure was fine, California has water saving shower heads so it was as good as can be. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Good location & breakfast; OK value; iffy cable TV

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet room. Clean room.
Cons: TV cable reception. Provide free newspaper or delete that from the guest book.
Location: The University of California Santa Cruz has a wonderful campus, with a fine Arboretum and 'garden' and various seasonal cultural events.
Person at check in was very courteous and accommodated my request for a quiet room by giving me a 2nd floor rear semi secluded room. Very quiet. That alone was worth the money to me. However three minor points. (1) Hot water was hot and plentiful, but the shower water pressure was a bit weak. (2) The phone in the room did not work. This was not a problem for me, since I did not need to use it and I told the staff when I checked out and they said they would fix it right away. (3) The only real disappointment was the very poor cable television service. Santa Cruz is certainly not that backwater that you can only pick up five channels...but for some reason that is all that came in on my tv. A few other channels would come in, but freeze. A few channels came in, but then no sound and then go dark. Very odd. P.S. I do not eat breakfast, but the selection of breakfast foods looked really extensive and of quality. P.P.S. - in the info book it said free copies of USA Today were available in the morning in the lobby, but when I went down there at 7am there were none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great staff ...geat breakfast too....loved it. Clean room...
5 out of 5
by Erin

Still thinks it's the best option in Santa Cruz...

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Quality Inn is ideal - quiet, nicer end of town, great beds, ample rooms, nice sized bath with a good amount of counter top space. And it's cheap. What more could you want?
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Quick overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I come to Santa Cruz often as my daughter attends the university. I always look for the best quality at the best price. Clean, comfortable room and a very good breakfast. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was nice and clean and fairly large, and had a nice bathroom. Really can't think of anything to complain about.
4 out of 5
by Joe

Nice place, nice price.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
And modernized hotel with pool, a room with two queen beds and a microwave, fridge, flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast in the morning. All at a good price.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great trip in Santa Cruz. Hotel centrally located in a good area. The hotel was clean and the service was good. Usual noise for a hotel, but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Place to Stay, But No Elevator

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient.
Cons: DEFINITELY need to ensure that visitors know that there is no elevator and this is a two and three story building. Need to be prepared for carrying lu
Overall the facility is nice and clean. Staff are courteous. My staff was nice and comfortable overall.