Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Overall the experience at Oceano Dunes hotel - not terrible, but not great... it's a 2.5 star place... and for that you get what you get... it terribly over priced.. but that is due to the crazy congestion in Pismo beach area... it was semi- clean, semi quiet, but just enough to get us through the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away from town traffic

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Older type motel with all accommodations. Rested well with very little noise. Clean bathrooms and bedding. Price was reasonable. Thank you, I travel a lot and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Fort Worth

Excellent inexpensive hotel close to PCH

Posted May 20, 2016
Staff went out of their way to assist whenever we had questions about our stay and the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Walls appear newly painted and carpet is relatively new. Close to the beach.
Cons: None
Location: Close to beach and a restaurant is across the street.
Clean, well maintained room. Close to the beach. Staff is courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this!!!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible locatiob, very sketchy area. If my husband hadn't been with me I wouldn't have stayed here. Everyday the shower actually took 20+ minotes to get hot. After about 10 it was kinda warm and then viki again once I got ino there. The front desk said they'd try to see what they could do when I said I didn't have hot water but they never came to the room. She refused to give me another room and said these things game haopen. After finishing a cold shower and not washing my hair I wasn't happy with that response. Later we were able to shower with at least 2p minutes of letting the shower run. Also the a/c wasnt cold at alleast and the bed was very hard and lumpy. My guess is they only get online non refundable reservations. They have fixed up the rooms to look nice in pics. The bathroom smelled strongly of weed and it was a non smoking room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare Ca

Great location and proximity to the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The only negative thing I can say was that the mattress was very old and hard and we almost considered leaving after the first night.
I requested a lower level king size room due to my partner's handicapped status and was accommodated nicely. I had an end room but it was surprisingly quiet. I didn't hear cars in the lot or other guests going up the stairs even though both were located just outside my door. The room was freshly painted and moldings were nice. It had a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot as well. The air conditioner worked great too. The night shift girl was pleasant at check in and asked if we needed anything before she locked the grounds for the evening.
2 out of 5
by Luisito from Oxnard

Hotel location is near the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a day of outing to the beach and the hotel is near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Bed was comfortable. Slept very well. Walls were thin, fortunately we did not have loud neighbors. Bathroom could have been cleaner (found a hair in the tub). Not a big deal though. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
A nice basic hotel but a little bit far away from everything. The beach nearby was great and next to the hotel was a nice breakfast place inside an old fashioned train. The price of the room was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't a bad deal for the price we paid

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice little family run facility. The staff was friendly. They could provide a few towels but not very many additional services. It's two stories and they don't have an elevator so if you have issues with that be sure to let them know well in advance as no one will assist you with your luggage to the second floor.