Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Overnight stopover

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious apartment - lots of room for a family of 4.
Cons: Check-in process was challenging.
We needed a cheap, clean and family friendly hotel for one night. We got what we paid for - space to prepare meals, a sofabed (not very comfortable) and proximity to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Upwardbound from Whittier, CA, USA

Great Place!

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: Nice Kitchen/ living room area.
Cons: Wish there was more parking (we had a 2nd vehicle with us).
Location: A bit off the freeway, but really close to the beach and Pismo, which we enjoyed.
Loved the spaciousness of the rooms and fun decor. We really appreciated the cheerful staff and their quick response to our needs. We also enjoyed the Hot Tub. We would love to return to this hotel for a longer stay. A true "home away from home."
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
Great little place to say the only thing wrong with the place was that the a/c didn't work in the unit we stayed in other than that it was a nice little place to stay close to the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet lå flott til i forhold til stranden, men det vi trodde skulle være en leilig het som passet til en familie på 4, viste seg å ha 1 soverum med en seng som var steinhard. I det lille oppholdsrummet/kjøkkenet var det en sovesofa, men barna valgte å sove på gulvet, fordi det ikke var egnet madrass i sovesofaen. Ellers var stedet gammelt og slitt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry and Donna from Porterville, Ca.

Great Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Kitchen, homey feeling
Location: Centrally located for many activities in the central coast area
We were very pleased with the hotel and accomidations, we would visit again and reccommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Schultz

Bad Couch bed

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
The maid did a terrible job cleaning the room the bedding from the couch was not even folded the coffee table was not wiped clean the couch bed was broken and missing several springs and would not even close I took out the mattress out and slept on the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnold from Northern California

A nice place to stay at!

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Overall clenliness.
Cons: TV's were outdated and hard to use.
Location: Near the beach, nice location.
The front desk person, was OK. But, not real enthusiastic. The room was actually quite clean and well taken care of. There were two televisions, one in the living room and one in the bed room. The TV in the bedroom was not set up to receive the same channels as the one in the living-room. Small inconvenience. This place is set up like small one and two bedroom apartments. So if you are going to stay more than one night, bring food if you want to cook in the full kitchen. It is well maintained and clean. Nice size fridge, not the small under counter, but a 15CuFt size. Microwave and stove as well as a full kitchen sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teneia from Clovis

A home away from home

Posted Jun 22, 2012
The hotel was clean and unique. It looked more like an apartment complex than a hotel. I was a little surprised when I checked in that they actually gave me a key to my room instead of a card. I think this would be a great place for families since all the rooms have a living room and small kitchen. If you plan on going to the dunes this would be a great place to stay since it is right down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels