Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Renovated hotel in Oceanside, CA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and downtown oceanside.
Cons: Housekeeping staff can be trained on customer service and the room could use a deep cleaning. We found blood (a little amount) on the bed comforter.
Location: beach, marina, shopping, craft beer.
The renovation of the Best Western was very nice. Upgrades throughout the property made our stay comfortable. The rooms are small and packed with furniture, which makes the living quarters tight. The font desk and dining staff were charming, but the housekeeping staff is rude at best. They knocked on our door multiple times to turn it over, but when they found we were still in there, they asked "how much longer," with a frown. Then they didn't turn it over! And then, once they did come in to the room to freshen it up, the left our infant sons pack'n'play on top of one of the beds!! I am shocked at their performance, but otherwise the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to everything

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time!! Beach is close. The shops downtown were really fun to visit. This hotel is close to the I-5. Very quiet!! We loved it and will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but tired old building

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location but tired old building. Breakfast was good and staff is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wish the hot tub was bigger. Woman with bra and panties. I drive over 6 miles each way to buy a suit. Should have worn my bra and panties. My husband loved it. not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay after music festival

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: Close to beach, highway, restaurants, shopping.
Spent one night here. Super convenient, safe area for Oceanside area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
10/10, we stayed one night through Expedia points. The rooms was spacious and super clean, plenty of towels, bed was comfy, hotel staff were super friendly including house keeping, breakfast was great with good variety. i wish we stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Wouldn't Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: The air throughout the hotel
Location: There is an In 'N Out right across the street, a gas station around the corner, but also a Gentlemen's Club :-(
The hotel is located 3 buildings down from a gentlemen's club (......yeah). Although the hotel was clean and the staff was very nice, I wouldn't stay here for the following reasons: 1. Rooms have wall unit air conditioners (one of the queen beds is located 1 foot from the unit, so cold air blows on the person sleeping there while the person in the other bed it hot). 2. The room and hallways felt musty (to be fair, the weather was humid, but there obviously isn't good air flow through the property). 3. The area had an odor coming from outside. On the Brightside, the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wittmann, AZ

4 Day getaway..

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nice location.. Pretty decent Breakfast to start your day..
Cons: This Best Western seems to pretty much have it all..
Location: Nice location.. Easy access to the beach, Pier, Marina and the Freeway (I-5).. Rates pretty reasonable for their location. Everything close by.
Had lunch on the pier, and Fish and chips at the marina.Took a whale watch trips from the marina, and just enjoyed the view of all the boats and surfers. Been going to Oceanside for years, and have stayed at the Best Western Plus (Oceanside Palms) the last two times.. and plan on staying again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Near Legoland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location good price, clean comfortable, the maids actually use the vacume machine! No safe box in room =(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a great trip! The room was very modern and clean. I loved the shower! I would definitely stay at another best western