Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm desert,ca

BEST HOTEL NEAR OCEANSIDE PIER

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Highly recommended hotel,great location,nearby restaurants,downtown,walking distance to the pier and harbor, excellent staff;friendly and welcoming,fast check in and check out process. Comfortable Bed and visually appealing modern furniture. Rooms are very clean and neat.plenty parking lot. Delicious Breakfast served ,plenty options on the menu. Definitely will be on my list when visiting Oceanside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Very accommodating!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: that and the cleanliness and the breakfast was wonderful....
Cons: softness of the bed would be nice..
Location: Plenty to do in that area..
I wanted a bath tub and they accommodated me by giving me a suite at the same price..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel & very convenient!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great experience all the way around! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lompoc, ca

Excellent stay. Very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay there. Was really comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Room was clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been a better experience

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and decent location.
Cons: Fix the noisy conditions.
Spent two nights at the hotel on a buissness trip. Litterally got about 3 hours of sleep per night. The hotel itself was noisy - Banging all night (sounded like doors slamming) and floor shaking with banging sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Visit with my son

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is a great hotel. I have stayed twice and I really love it!!! Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fishing with my nephew for his birthday

Posted Nov 29, 2017
My nephew wanted to fish off Oceanside Pier so we did an overnight trip. We r from Orange County. Usually fish Baboa, and HB. He caught a few. Here. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location and updated decor
Location: Very close to downtown, but not too close, close to beaches and base. Centrally located for lots of activities.
Worked perfect for us, close to downtown and event. Room was nice, staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast ok. Good parking. Nice personnel. Gym. Newspapers in the morning.
Cons: This applies for most hotels a probly homes as well: why on earth do you use those water wasting toilets and shower types? In these times of draught.
Location: Golf, beaches, Seaworld, bike routes.
The staff at the hotel reception was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for that Farah and Jesse! Breakfast was not overwhelming, but it was sufficient and tasty. We stayed at third floor. At least there there was not much noise from outside. We enjoyed the stay and extended it with one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Good value with comfortable accommodations.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is provided on-site. Lots of parking. Good highway access. Pool wasn't busy. Mini fridge was handy to store beverages and restaurant food.
Cons: Rooms need a room safe.
Location: Fairly good location...sort of at the end of the business strip. Inn and out burger nearby. Ocean is close. Everything is walking distance.
Booked 5 days through Expedia September 25-30th. There is lots of parking and you can drive right to the entrance doors to load/unload luggage. Check-in is fast. Usually there is ice lemon water beside the front desk in case your thirsty (especially after a long drive). Fresh cookies may be available too. Room was a standard room with mini fridge, 2 beds, etc. Clean and no complaints. Has a microwave. Stayed on the first floor. Good location close to restaurants and bars. Pier is not too far away(maybe a 15 minute walk). Breakfast had a good enough selection for our needs. Includes apples ,oranges, and bananas. Waffles,yogurt,toast,sausages,bacon,scrambled or boiled eggs, juice,milk,cereal,potatoes,etc. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities are available on the second or third floor.(bring lots of quarters) :) Free wifi was working throughout the hotel(pool area too!) There is also a nice gas fire pit area at the side of the front entrance of the hotel. A nice area to enjoy a beer and socialize. I would recommend the hotel for travellers staying in the area.