Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my five day stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful getting my payment figured out. The location is perfect for either vacation and the beach or business and traveling like I did. It was clean and well kept. I plan on staying there in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hallway carpets to the rooms on 1st floor were gross /dirty. Very noticable. They do accept dogs @ $35. a nite. Breakfast rooms very hot needs more circulation. Food selection good. You make your own waffles so they are nice and hot. There are many hotels in the area that are cheaper but we were with a wedding party that was booked there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Comfortable night off the I-5

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Breakfast area is too small for the capacity of the hotel
Location: Convenient for dining, beach and I-5
Very convenient - efficient, friendly check-in, comfortable, clean room. breakfast area is too small for the number of people staying. Basic breakfast, appreciated the hot items!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT WHAT I HAD RESERVED

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Horrible experience on my birthday weekend, my reservation was made for a Jacuzzi room not a standard one, I called expedia to dispute and get a refund but was not able to because I had already checked in, how the heck was I supposed to know that the room did no have what I had requested! Reception was very rude! Never going back to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

long weekend in oceanside

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel looks run down, needs new carpet/paint maybe. Our shower while nicely sized continued to leak water into the room. Everytime someone showered, there was a puddle of water into the bathroom, which I almost slipped on one time. Not safe. The breakfast food was fare, and to not have coffee available in the AM, because their machine was broken, was disappointing. Also the printer in the business office was not working. I feel with all the little stuff broken, not working right that the attention given to the building isn't a priority. The weekday staff person at the desk was pleasant and easy to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet Ca

Cozy luxury

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and the staff were very sweet and this sounds weird ,but I loved the toilet seat it was super cozy! The whole experience was like cozy luxury.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff interested in themselves not hotel guests

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
My son discovered a large cockroach on the ledge by the bathroom. We managed to kill it and took it to the reception desk. We received a 35% discount but no apology. The next morning we checked out. The staff were always sitting at a side desk beside reception. One staff person was busy putting on her make-up as I approached the desk. Very unprofessional. Staff didn't seem interesting in hotel guests as their number one priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
They just need better tasting coffee and a freezer for their small refrigerators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Easy to find Plenty of parking Good breakfast
Cons: More fruit selection at breakfast
The hotel was very easy to find and the parking was great (plenty of spaces). The cleanliness of the hotel was acceptable. The hotel staff were nice and accommodating. We got something stuck in the room safe and the maintenance guy came in on his off day to help us get our possessions out. The hotel is very close to the freeway, so at times it was a bit loud at night, but overall it was pretty quiet. The breakfast was good and filling, though I wish they would have more selections of fruit than oranges, apples, and bananas. The overall stay was great and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Good stay, near freeway but don't remember hearing it at all throughout the night. Am I at 50 characters yet