Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Affordable, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Affordable, clean, comfortable hotel.
Cons: My one complaint was the refrigerator made a lot of noise. it may have been broken?
Location: It was centrally located and close enough to the ocean.
I enjoyed my stay. Good value for the money. It was a nicely appointed hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I asked for the third floor to have a quieter room. There was a elevator and luggage cart that was convenient. They also serve continental breakfast which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The only thing a bit distracting was the carpeting in the hallways-- needs replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale

Nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful when asked questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

wont go back

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel was close to the beach but rooms were dirty and outdated. The carpets in the hallways were gross looking and It just didn't have a good vibe to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Just run down and tired looking hotel. B’fast was okay. The server there was great. Front desk not so much. Overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A very nice hotel,

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: keep doing what your doing
Great breakfast and the staff was excellent, the room was excellent, now the housekeepers were outstanding, I will be staying in this hotel in the near future. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Beautiful hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my five day stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful getting my payment figured out. The location is perfect for either vacation and the beach or business and traveling like I did. It was clean and well kept. I plan on staying there in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hallway carpets to the rooms on 1st floor were gross /dirty. Very noticable. They do accept dogs @ $35. a nite. Breakfast rooms very hot needs more circulation. Food selection good. You make your own waffles so they are nice and hot. There are many hotels in the area that are cheaper but we were with a wedding party that was booked there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Comfortable night off the I-5

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenience, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Breakfast area is too small for the capacity of the hotel
Location: Convenient for dining, beach and I-5
Very convenient - efficient, friendly check-in, comfortable, clean room. breakfast area is too small for the number of people staying. Basic breakfast, appreciated the hot items!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

NOT WHAT I HAD RESERVED

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Horrible experience on my birthday weekend, my reservation was made for a Jacuzzi room not a standard one, I called expedia to dispute and get a refund but was not able to because I had already checked in, how the heck was I supposed to know that the room did no have what I had requested! Reception was very rude! Never going back to this place.