Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It was nice. Nothing to write home about. If you are staying for a soccer tournament across the street, it is very convenient. Reasonable rate, clean, amenities. It was alright.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Nor-CA

OK, but not memorable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and mostly quiet.
Cons: Working toilet? Better luggage cart. Better comp coffee.
Location: Great location. Close to Legoland, beach, LA, San Deigo. Good for families with young kids.
The room was nice and clean the AC worked great. The location was great for our needs (attending a wedding). The morning we left the toilet would not flush. The room coffee machine was setup for one (even though this was a room with two queen beds). Their is no complementary breakfast and they try to nickel and dime you for everything. The pool was so crowded, that I was was uncomfortable swimming. Would have been a great place for a family with young kids. Very close to the beach and Legoland. Not too far to Disneyland (an hour or so depending on traffic). They were nice enough, but was busier than I had expected. One last thing, the dolly that you use to take up luggage was a waste, too hard to steer, too small to fit everything and too poorly designed to fit odd sized luggage, expect to take several trips and carry most of your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Travelled to Oceanside for some business at the Naval Hospital. Hotel is clean, staff friendly, room us comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel employee at the desk was admittedly new to the area and could not recommend a local restaurant but was very helpful in looking up online reviews and directed us to a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked the room I booked one king bed and upon arrival I was given two queens. Very annoying as this was for me and my husband. Was told there was nothing that could be done and I had to take it. Otherwise the room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Couches and fire pits outside.
Cons: Variety of creamers for your coffee ...
Location: Sky diving with GO JUMP was awesome.
The hotel is away from the beach. We were not looking for some where close to the beach tho. Our purpose was to go sky driving, which is was close too. Everything was very nice. The hotel coffee shop doesn't have any real choice in creamers so if you have one you like make sure to bring it with you. There is a refrigerator in the room. A lil disappointed there wasn't any snacks in it tho... They has snacks down stairs. The outside couches and fire pits were very nice to just sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved it we had such great time it was beautiful
5 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sally

Gorgeous Rooms, comfortable and great staff

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, comfortable rooms! Staff was great and helpful! Beautifully styled and glass shower too! Needed rooms close together and near the elevator and they accommodated both! Lobby was gorgeous! I'm definitely going to become a regular!