Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Nor-CA

OK, but not memorable

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and mostly quiet.
Cons: Working toilet? Better luggage cart. Better comp coffee.
Location: Great location. Close to Legoland, beach, LA, San Deigo. Good for families with young kids.
The room was nice and clean the AC worked great. The location was great for our needs (attending a wedding). The morning we left the toilet would not flush. The room coffee machine was setup for one (even though this was a room with two queen beds). Their is no complementary breakfast and they try to nickel and dime you for everything. The pool was so crowded, that I was was uncomfortable swimming. Would have been a great place for a family with young kids. Very close to the beach and Legoland. Not too far to Disneyland (an hour or so depending on traffic). They were nice enough, but was busier than I had expected. One last thing, the dolly that you use to take up luggage was a waste, too hard to steer, too small to fit everything and too poorly designed to fit odd sized luggage, expect to take several trips and carry most of your stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Travelled to Oceanside for some business at the Naval Hospital. Hotel is clean, staff friendly, room us comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel employee at the desk was admittedly new to the area and could not recommend a local restaurant but was very helpful in looking up online reviews and directed us to a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Couches and fire pits outside.
Cons: Variety of creamers for your coffee ...
Location: Sky diving with GO JUMP was awesome.
The hotel is away from the beach. We were not looking for some where close to the beach tho. Our purpose was to go sky driving, which is was close too. Everything was very nice. The hotel coffee shop doesn't have any real choice in creamers so if you have one you like make sure to bring it with you. There is a refrigerator in the room. A lil disappointed there wasn't any snacks in it tho... They has snacks down stairs. The outside couches and fire pits were very nice to just sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
We loved it we had such great time it was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Very nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Great value ! Very nice hotel & staff , I highly recommend this hotel ..
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

California Service without a smile

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was horrible. The lady at the counter was so rude and ignorant it really made me upset. Other than that the hotel was nice and room was clean. Make sure you put your do not disturb sign on the door because they will try and clean your room as early as possible and disturb you even on weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This was a nice clean hotel with everything you need for a comfortable night at a good price