Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Pretty nice place!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The managers were very helpful, the rooms were fairly big and very clean!
Cons: Just wish they had more chocolate muffins!
Location: The harbor is fun to walk, lots of restaurants.
We had a problem with our key card and had to change rooms after the first night. Moving all of my son's "stuff" was a hassle but the managers were helpful. One thing I would say is, if you're planning to use the "path" down to the harbor, it's uneven, steep and treacherous. At night, you could easily break a foot or ankle. Take the longer, paved walk to that area. (Dirt path is not owned by the hotel!) Oh, and even though it's only 2 floors, there is no elevator so you have to drag your stuff up the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I was so tired when I arrived at this hotel but the staff took care of a line of at least 10 guests checking in at the same time so quickly while I just simply waited in the lobby and read the newspaper. They were friendly to everyone and met everyone's needs including my own. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very good stay. Close to everything. Very convenient. Price was right
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
For our team here at Days Inn Oceanside, nothing is more rewarding than knowing a guest enjoyed their stay with us. It sounds like everything from our convenient location to our affordable prices made for a great experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Oceanside and for taking the time to give us a review. Please come again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Close to bike start
Location: Close to pier and restaurants
ok for quick stay but I wouldn't stay there again, big roach in my bed...GROSS!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay, and sincerely apologize for the issue you noticed in your bed. We'll discuss the most effective method of addressing this with our team members. It's disheartening to learn this would discourage you from returning, despite our proximity to the bike path, pier, and restaurants. We value your feedback and hope you'll consider choosing us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very close to beach. Nice view of harbor.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The refrigerator didn't work. We had to throw our food away. Everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you for notifying us about the refrigerator. While we are very happy that you had a pleasant visit overall, we are sorry that you experienced that inconvenience. Our maintenance team will be informed so that we can assure it does not happen again. It is fantastic to know that you relished our terrific location and wonderful views, and we hope to see you again soon here at the Days Inn Oceanside!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach, and next to the rail road

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Not in a convenient location. Right next to the rail road. The room was shaking when the train passing by. The train did not stop until around 1 AM. Sand in the bathtub. Carpet floor looked dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to improve our guest experiences. We apologize that our location was not to your preference. We are sorry to learn the nearby train track took away from the relaxing atmosphere we strive to provide. Though the train track is nearby, we are also located just a few minutes from the water and harbor. We would also like to apologize for the condition you found your room to be in. What you experienced is not typical of our accommodations as we make every effort to deliver clean and comfortable rooms. Please note, your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team in order to provide a better stay next time. Thank you for the review, and we would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with the stay you expected, should your travels bring you back to Oceanside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rude staff and took a long time to check in. I had two rooms and check in took too long
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Days Inn Oceanside. We are very sorry that you did not encounter the efficient and friendly service that we strive to provide to our guests. We are concerned about the first impression that you received upon check-in and we will be sharing your feedback with our team to ensure a more pleasant arrival for our future guests. Despite your disappointment, at check-in, we hope that you were impressed with other aspects of our property and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. We would love the opportunity to provide you with the level of service that reflects our usual standard and hope that you will visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by John

Great for brief stay!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for my brief stay with project on post at Camp Pendelton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your stay. We're happy to hear that we could get you connected with your project at Camp Pendleton. Your stellar review is much appreciated and we look forward to our next chance to serve you here at the Days Inn Oceanside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Will go back again. Breakfast needs upgrade, should have omelet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your stay! We're very happy to hear that you had a great experience out on our lovely beaches here in Oceanside and that you will be back to see us again. We are sorry that breakfast didn't match your preferences and we hope that you were still able to get off to a good and energized start. We will share your thoughts with our team. Don't wait too long before coming to see us again!
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
I love the stay. I was very happy with management they made me feel comfortable that my daughter in law and grandson were going to be there by themselves for a couple of days since my son had to stay on base. She placed them in the front to keep an eye on them. Explain that the area was good and enough foods spits to choice from. I will be telling family and friends about this spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
Dear Denise, What a wonderful review to read! Our team appreciates your kind and thoughtful compliments, and nothing makes our team happier than knowing that we were able to take good care of your family during their stay in the area. Your recommendation means so much to us, and we hope that you'll keep us in mind the next time you or your family is in town!