Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff was the best thing about this hotel. Rooms were slightly musty and although we have a kitchenette there wasn't an ice machine. Breakfast was coffee and prepackaged muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to read you were impressed with our courteous staff. But, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations and have shared your feedback with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings. Our housekeeping team has also reviewed your feedback and are being more diligent in their efforts. We hope to see you soon again on your next travel to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calivornia

Nice close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nope
Location: Sky diving
It was very fun and nicse. Great staff good food clean rooms. Great checkout time
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Kristin, thanks for staying at Extended Stay America and for the feedback. We are delighted to read you were benefited with our convenient location and that had a comfortable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Not awesome

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Had to go to front desk to get a hairdryer. WiFi wouldn’t connect because unlike most I suppose, I have an iPhone. I was only there a few hours, had only a few needs and just didn’t enjoy. There was construction happening in the room next door as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are sorry for the service issue you had while here and regret if any inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate staff, and we are taking immediate steps to ensure our team is fully equipped to be more responsive. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have a second chance of welcoming you again for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Very clean up kept hotel. Spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Kitchen & microwave in the rooms and pot, pans, dishes and utensils provided upon request. Perfect for large families who don’t want to spend a lot eating out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Pamela, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We usually receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one! On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regretted Booking

Posted Feb 13, 2018
After speaking with some friends who had booked the hotel I was advised to change hotels just as they had did. We were all out here with our kids for a tournament so comfort and cleanliness are high priorities. Since I booked with Expedia and opted not to pay for the cancellation I was obligated to stay. The whole hotel spelled of stale air and cigarettes. The room itself had an air conditioner that made noises and worked well with the exception of the smell it released. The counter and tables seemed to be wiped down but not well. After being in the room a bit I decided my daughter would stay with a friend at another hotel and I would have no choice but to stay in this hotel. After an exhausting day I hoped to fall asleep quickly which I did but woke up shortly after due to an uncomfortable bed and pillows. I wish I would have just left and stayed elsewhere however my budget did not allow me to do so. This was by far one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in. I will never stay again and have told others about the horrible conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are disappointed to read you had an unpleasant experience, and truly regret the inconvenience caused to you while you were here. Your comments will be shared with the respective teams, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oceanside, ca

Smelly

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Checked into the hotel and immediately noticed a stale smell. Does not smell very pleasant. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We make effort to deliver exceptional service, and we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude unfriendly

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very unfriendly no eye contact durring check in and purposley put us in room with 2 dbl beds. We were clearly a couple. I will NEVER stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. We are happy to know you found us to be a good value and that you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the service issue you experienced and regret the inconvenience caused. We have shared your concern with the front desk staff and are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you again when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Thieves

Posted Feb 2, 2018
After paying through Expedia, this hotel asked for my card for incidentals and I reminded them that I prepaid but they still charged my card for the room and did not refund my money. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your bill. We're sorry our team did not provide you with a clear explanation of the charges during the check-in process. f how your , we do require a credit card or debit card for incidentals. We place a hold on the account to make sure that the card is valid, which is standard industry practice. In the event no incidentals are incurred, we release the hold back into your account. Depending on your banking institution, this may take anywhere from 3-14 days. We apologize for the inconvenience, and if you are still in doubt, please contact our General Manager directly to discuss your charges. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Stayed at this hotel for a tournament, when you walk in smelled like cigerette although hotel says non smoking hotel. The room were clean, free breakfast, overall nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Letty, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America while here for a tournament. We are glad to read you liked the cleanliness of your room and the breakfast we serve. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It stinks. Dirty room. Drapes falling off the walls.floor not cleaned under the bed. Tv didn't work. Don't waste your money. I saw a dog pee on the wall on the tile floor on Sunday and when I checked our on the following Saturday the pee was still there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your both the rooms and regret the inconvenience this caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to tighten procedures to ensure we deliver a superb stay every time. Again, please accept our apologies, and we hope you will visit us soon so that we can have another chance to impress you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management