Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything from staff, cleanliness, price, etc.
Location: Close to Camp Pendleton, shopping and the beach.
We always love to stay here. Nice staff, clean room, non chain hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to beach and harbor

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Hotel was ok. It has been recently remodeled and was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent older hotel not far from beach

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The clerk and cleaning staff were friendly and courteous. Due to the age of the building and it's location in a busy area, much of the outside noise can be heard 24-7. Overall our stay was not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The room was filthy and outdated.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The room was filthy and outdated. There were fleas in the room too. The freeway runs right beside the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When we arrived there were 8 people standing outside the Registration office they appeared to be homeless. There was a man on a mountain bike with a 2 and a half foot steel bar and a woman with a pit bull. We were wary but went to the room (without luggage) anyway, the did not look clean and there was a piece of bubblegum in the inside door handle. We did not feel safe and the room was substandard. We drove home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Close to the harbor

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Within walking distance of the harbor. Rooms were nice and bathrooms were nice. Recently remodeled. Much better than we were expecting for the price. Staff was friendly. The room was clean. Walk ways could use some cleaning but didn't effect the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nevada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel for family stay. Our room was small the extra room was like a closet with a bed the light kept on turning on at night maybe it's sensored. Our beds had a reddish orange comforter that had stains and cigarett burns on them the bedding was dingy it didn't feel clean. I had the choice to stay here or Best Western Palms down the street and choose this place big mistake. A few weeks later stayed at Best Western Palms and couldn't be happier total Day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

8 minute walk to beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Management is pleasant.
Room very dark. Had to ask for more towels 7 for them to make up the room since we were staying 2 nights. Will be calling Expedia as I reserved & paid the for stay with them. One price was quoted on the internet when I went to pay the price was higher & you must pay ahead of time. There was no room for cancellation
3 out of 5
by Eric

Um...why?

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room had lose wires from the wall. Wifi didn't work. HBO didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels