Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx

Customer service and stuff friendliness is everyth

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Customer service and stuff friendliness is everything. To begin there was and $25 fee for pets that is nowhere on the reservation site. The room that I got and pay $25 extra for did not even accommodate my pEt… Compared to the pictures posted advertising this hotel The only thing similar was the color of the wall. The front desk man was not very friendly nor did he make me and my guys feel welcome. Every time I turn around there’s some kind of small fee… I could understand if this was an upscale or even somewhat OK roomBut I had to deal with bugs in the service from the front desk clerk himself is way overrated in comparison to the actual property
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Could not find my reservation

Posted Dec 26, 2017
They could not find my reservation kept me waiting for a room, had problems using my card to pay for room, so I paid cash, then I check my card and they also charged my card and was told there was nothing they could do now, there must have been miscommunication. I would have to wait 5 days for the money to show back in my card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: LOCATION WAS GOOD.
Cons: NEEDS MORE ROOM CLEANERS.
Location: N/A.
I REQUESTED EARLY ARRIVAL, THEY CHARGED ME $ 5.00. THEN I WAS TOLD THAT THERE IS A $ 50.00 DAMAGE REFUNDABLE FEE. I NEVER HEARD OF THIS, SO I TOOK PICTURES UPON ENTRY TO MY ROOM AND EXIT. I HAD A 4 NIBHT STAY AND FOLLOWING THE SECOND NIGHT I DID NOT FIND A DON NOT DISTRUB PLACARD AND LET AROUND 8 AM. I RETURNED AT 2 PM AND MY ROOM HAD N OT BEEN TOUCHED. I CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK AN INDIAN MALE AND ASKED WHY. HE REPLIED THAT THE CHECK OUT ROOMS GET CLEANED FIRST AND THAT HE WOULD SEND THE CLEANING CREW TO MY ROOM LATER. IT WAS ALL READY AROUND TWO THIRTY AND I WENT BACK TO MY ROON # 102. JUST BEFORE 4 PM THE CLEANING CREW SHOWED UP AND BY THAT TIME I WAS IN FOR THE NIGHT. I SPOKE WITH THEM IN SPANISH AND THEY AGREED TO CLEAN MY ROOM THE FOLLOWING MORNING. I HAD A HANDICAPPED ROOM AND THE SHOWER CURTIAN DID NOT PREVENT 3/4's FROM WETTING WET AND SLIPPERY. I HAD TO BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO SLIP AND USED UP TOWELS QUICKLY ON THE WET FLOOR. UPON CHECK OUT I SPOKE WITH THE SAME DESK CLERK AND WHEN I ASKED HIM ABOUT MY $ 50.00 DEPOSIT BACK, HE LOOKED SURPRISED. SO I SHOWED HIM MY I PHONE AND THE PICTURES I TOOK. I ASKED HIM TO COME TO THE ROOM FOR AN INSPECTION BUT HE REFUSED. HE ENDED UP GIVING ME A RECIEPT FOR THE $ 50.00. I AGAIN TOLD HIM THAT I A GUEST LEAVES IN THE MORNING THAT ROOM SHOULD BE CLEANED BY 2 PM AT LEAST. HE AGAIN TOLD ME THAT THE CHECK OUT ROOMS GET CLEANED FIRST AND I TOLD HIM THAT GUEST ROOMS SHOULD BE CLEANED BEFORE GUEST RETURN. HE PLAYED LIKE DUMB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was an overall good experience. I loved the location of the hotel. It was close to everything I wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
by Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything from staff, cleanliness, price, etc.
Location: Close to Camp Pendleton, shopping and the beach.
We always love to stay here. Nice staff, clean room, non chain hotel.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

So dirty.Outside nice.Cockaroaches!- Creepy manage

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
I hated this motel.Its dirty.The upstairs was so noisey.The cleanliness was unsatisfactory.There was cockaroach in bathroom Everything is broken.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels