Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW HAMPSHIRE

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Lukewarm shower and water drained very slowly in shower and sink
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Dog poop and garbage in the parking. Area needs to be cleaned daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Edgar Gaytan- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give your feedback. I will be reviewing your mentions with my team. We definitely do our due diligence in maintaining our property. As a pet friendly hotel we do allow pets. Unfortunately not al pet owners pick up after their pet. We have plans to re-construct our current pet area and put up for signage about owners picking up after their pets. Thank you for taking the time. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Great location. Close to downtown and to the beach. Entertainment is just a few minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think Before You Book

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Close to beach access
Cons: Needs remodeling throughout.
Location: Drive into town, visit the local restaurants, spend time on the beach
I'll start w/the positives. The staff is friendly, large rooms w/microwave & fridge. I skipped the free breakfast. Its located right off Hwy 5 & Coast Hwy. But this hotel is over 40 miles away from dwtwn San Diego. Not a bad trip, just long. Had I realized the distance, I would've chosen something closer. My biggest issue is the property location; the hotel is sandwiched between a dilapidated Motel 6 and a strip club. Because of this, I felt uncomfortable and unsafe after dark. The hotel needs remodeling; the rooms are showing its wear especially the bathroom but it was clean. The parking lot is very small. Oceanside, itself, is a typical small beach town. Many bars. There's no real shopping other than tourist traps. Beach access is very close but not really walkable. Again, it wasn't a bad stay but the long drive to SD and the location are enough not to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Staff very courteous & accomadating. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Perfect, close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Overall, great stay, only negatives is they use Styrofoam for breakfast and wish they had recyclable or compostable items, and it's right next to a strip club (but during my stay, it was pretty quiet and not noticeable at all). Check in was quick and easy. Everything is clean. There is some damage, like scratches on wall throughout hallway, or a dent here or there, but nothing seemed dirty at all, which is my biggest peeve. Everything seemed nice, and clean, no sign of bugs. Breakfast quality was good, many choices. Bed was super comfy with like 6 pillows and clean sheets. Tv had a lot of selections. Bathroom small, but clean, and no sign of mildew. Room also came with a full size fridge, built in stove top, and cabinets. It's also very close to freeway and across the street from in n out. Looking forward to staying here again in the future, and the price was well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It ok.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel is old. Ths room was recently remodeled. It was ok. Hallways and restof hotel were still being updated and old it had a funky smell. There is a strip club next door so woukd have been very convenient but my wife was not having it. Would have been an awesome stay if she did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Dog Friendly no extra fees

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great location off the freeway for travelers with a dog. Quite sound proof windows, soft padded bed & clean bathroom/ kitchenette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 93420

CLEAN, QUIET, LOTS OF AMENITIES.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Direct TV, WiFi, refri, microwave, separate bar sink, bath night light, full breakfast, tasty coffee. I don't miss the pool.
Location: I go for business and don't know the neighborhood. Having a Denny's just down the street is convenient.
Excellent property, management and staff. My only quibble for this one trip was that the ice machines on floors 3 and 2 were down. Management accommodated my last-minute change of plans without blinking an eye. This is my go-to hotel for when I go to Oceanside on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly room was clean and continental breakfast was good and very well managed...