Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Replace the room door locks
Location: Beach/Pier
I checked into hotel with my family, got into room on 2nd floor, was leaving to go for a walk on the pier, and I notice the room door will not lock. I was able to just push on the room door and it opened freely. So the staff moved me to room next door, and the door did exactly the same, would not lock or latch at all. The key cylinder came out when staff tried to use the key, VERY UNSAFE. 1 hour later the staff found me a room on the 3rd floor that would lock. BE AWARE THAT THE DOORS LOCK !! VERY,VERY UNSAFE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Loved the small kitchen area.
Cons: Night staff
Location: Great access to beach and Legoland.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the day staff and management. The breakfast was excellent; thanks for having something different like the biscuits and gravy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Next to The Main Attraction

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The room was nice. We had the room right next to the breakfast area which was way too close. That room should be used for something else. The AC was seriously noisy. It worked but made a loud noise the whole time it was on. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cameron Park, CA

Very nice hotel with friendly knowledgeable staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and room.
Cons: There isn't a pool or spa.
Location: Location was great close to the freeway but quiet.
We chose La Quinta because they are pet friendly. The room was very nice. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the beach was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Just needs more complimentary shampoo body wash and lotion if there is 2 adults and a child staying in the room .... should be enough to accommodate not one person. Otherwise this hotel I will continue to use ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Had a great experience and would return again. Staff was very friendly and helpful, made our stay very enjoyable from the start of our trip till the end of stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located near the beach and is right down the street from In and Out Burger. I was really looking forward to the continental breakfast here as it had been stellar in the past. Unfortunately the eggs and bacon tasted like they had been prepared a week prior and there weren't many flavor options for tea, yogurt, or cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, close to freeway and beach.
Cons: Front desk staff could be more friendly.
Location: Very close to beach and harbor with lots of restaurants and several gift shops.
I enjoyed the free breakfast with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and make yourself waffles. Room had microwave, fridge and sink. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and updated.
5 out of 5
by Augustine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail

Great place to stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Really good and my dog was fine there. I'll use La Quinta in the future