Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Overall good but rug needs cleaning

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice location - near to ocean and overall good staff and cleanliness. Room was on the 4th floor and was supposedly a non-smoking room. The rug smelled and needs steam cleaning. A guy was standing on the balcony, one door down from my room, smoking. Not much you can do about that I guess. The elevator license is out of date by a few months. Because the location of the motel is near the freeway, there is traffic sound up to a certain time of the day/night. Pretty quiet at night. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Close to beach, poor internet

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Internet
Location: Starbucks, Walmart, Beach and Restaurant
It is located very close to beach and to Starbucks. About 10 mins walk. Central to everything. Staff is helpful. However the internet connection is almost non-existent. Be prepare to use your own data plan or your mobile phone for connection. I stayed for four days and could not get internet on a consistent level. It is extremely frustrating when you really need to do some basic work or check out map etc. I think of a minimum, they need to improve on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was a very good stay overall. Staff was super nice. Only problem was the floors in the room were dirty and sticky. The carpets turned our feet black. Other than that. Overall stay was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good price for the location. Super thin walls. Clean, spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: The dampness in the rooms & sheets
The sheets at night were always damp which was uncomfortable for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean rooms only problem the bunked bed was too squeeky for the kids. ok breakfast, waffles were good.. stayed 3 nights, overall good..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

generally a bad experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was fine and it was very closet to the freeway and the beach.
I've stayed at this Ramada a half-dozen times over the years and never again. It has gone downhill. The wi-fi is terrible, the bathroom sink smelled like sewer gas, guests partied in the parking lot and yelled into the night, the phone had a high pitched whine and we had to unplug it, the bathroom floor was dirty and the bathroom fan was very loud and needed servicing. Other than that the TV worked fine. I was surprised that the place was completely full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Was not given the room that was reserved. Towels are horrible thin and not soft. No dressers or counters in bathroom. So no where to put things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Sweet spot for a killer price...

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Found and booked this room in 5 min. wjth this super easy Expedia app. This place was super clean and the people running the place were very cool. oom was better than expected. Place was in great shape and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very nice hotel !!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
All is good !! ,very nice flavors on balcony ,good size room