Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK, WV6

Super8 oceanside CA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Leaving, EVENTUALLY
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Cheaper than most but you get what you pay for,GO somewhere else
Problem checking in, waited far too lomg. Massive problem checking out because they didnt charge expecia when i checked in. Charged my card twice, refunded twice, i have uk credit card so have charges added for this “simple”mistake Charge $100 deposit, for what im not sure as there is nothing worth breaking let alome stealing! Hotel in need of a massive remodel Breakfast was basic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Run-down, unsafe property, renovations A MUST!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Property/Rooms NOT LIKE PHOTOS, Dirty Linen, Damaged Rooms, Mold/Holes in Bathroom Walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay Area

Nasty place.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
They were overbooked and didn’t want to honor my reservation. After getting a manager on the phone they miraculously found me a room. They weren’t nice about it. The motel is like an old , run down apartment building with rocks holding the doors open. The carpet is horribly dirty I usually stay at the Ramada in Oceanside for the same price and it is 10000 % better but, they were sold out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Front desk manager is horrible

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Smoking rooms r disgusting manager in morning makes a simple task extremely difficult don't go
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms for cost

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Rooms were clean and staff nice but the facilities were not kept up. Garbage that laid by ice dispenser appeared to have been there for some time. Not kept up well. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

Just don't go.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
All bad it's the people around the area. That all am going to say and make sure to park your car by the security cameras.. All Time. Turst me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Uncomfortable Night

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I gave a second chance to this place and it turned out to be the worst decision I made. Horrible customer service. I waited hours for tv to be fixed and after lies nothing was done. They couldn't even give me a discount like they mentioned the night before. Not even manger was willing to help. I would never go back to this place and would recommend no one does either. Everything was bad and uncomfortable. Would rather pay extra somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was attentive to needs and answered questions about the area well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Sep 4, 2017
There was plenty of parking and the lobby appears clean and updated. They provide the usual type of breakfast but it's in a very cramped space. The room was disappointing because based on how the lobby looked, I did not expect the room to require so much maintenance. I'm used to stayed in low end hotels/motels so I do expect some minor wear and tear but the toilet paper holder was broken, the bathroom door paint was all scratched up, the bathtub faucet/shower head had exposed wall openings, the bathroom door handle was taped together, not enough towels and other miscellaneous wall damage. The floor also didn't appear to have been vacuumed or at least not very well. It's fine for one night just to sleep which is what we needed but I wouldn't stay for more than that in this condition though I don't know if the other rooms were better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location
Basic hotel for our short stay. Staff was nice .Basic breakfast but small room to eat. Other guests monopolized waffle iron with making 10 waffles in a row.