Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

It was close to the freeway. That was a plus

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was close to the freeway. It was good for what i used it for. They were remodeling as well so i understand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 people 2 Bath Towels?! Seriously!?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: I understand that depending on your clientele you may need to be careful about towels being stolen. But really, we just wanted to take showers!
It was like pulling teeth to get enough towels for each of us to be able to take a shower. If we took our towel to the pool, we had to exchange it at the front desk if we wanted to a clean one for our shower. Then day 2 they left 1 towel and 3 wash clothes. No hand towels. Overall room. The 2 double beds were pushed up against the walls (only way they could fit!) so you had to climb over someone to get out of bed. Then the drywall and such in the bathroom looked like it had been spackled back in in a few places and painted over. My husband mentioned "slapping lipstick on a pig."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Room was very clean. Plesant staff. Contienational breakfast was just ok, only white bread fot toast, there were pastries and coffee. Pool adea was clean but very close to street, felt exposed. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save Money and Stay Here For Great Quality Room!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Surprised by high quality of room interior. A lot nicer than Motel 6 "upgrades" advertised on T.V.
Cons: The guy working front desk at my check-in needs to be more professional and courteous. The women at front desk were great.
Location: Good location, minutes from Oceanside Pier.
Had horrible experience at Motel 6 in Carlsbad while on business and decided to try Travelodge Oceanside this time. What a fantastic surprise! Room had a great bed, microwave, fridge and fantastic bathroom for much less than Motel 6. Nice work Wyndham!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Terrible staff ,would not give extra towels and unwilling to service customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

normal hotel, not worth it though

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Someone double booked me with 2 rooms, it wasn't me, but I had to pay for it still! Hotel wouldn't let it go even after having to call expedia myself to talk to the hotel. Didnt matter what i said, only what was on the computer screen. They didnt care about me at all. Now im waiting to hear from expedia about a refund. honestly the only thing i liked about the room was the shower. My room key didnt work the last 2 nights i came back to the room, so i had to go an get a new, twice...it was a waste of money, not worth what i paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was nice inside. Outside was scary- rough. Door didn't close well. Breakfast was a joke. Muffins cut into quarters, 2 choices for cereal- milk on the counter. No other choices. I was concerned for the safety of my daughter and myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated Cheap Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Travelodge offers some bang for your buck. Being the cheapest hotel around to local area, the rooms were nicely equipped. Big flat screen TV, coffee machine, nice walk in shower, and even a fridge and microwave! The hotel staff were all very friendly and offered great tips. The only reason I'm knocking off a star is because their continental breakfast is definitely lacking. It's just bread slices, oatmeal packets, or cereal. There wasn't even cold water offered and during this summer heat, I'd much rather prefer water (not even asking for bottled waters but just cups) over hot coffee or cranberry juice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Safe and clean, place to hang your hat.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: convenient for traveling, close to all points we were interested in
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was thumbs down. 2 choices of cereal, brown bananas, store bought pastries. Donut shop 1 block away was much more satisfying.
Location: Oceanside beach, lots of food choices, train service to LA and San Diego, park and ride.
Toured coast most of time there, didn't spend much time at hotel. easy access to beach, interstate on and off. Apparently owner doesn't want to invest in towels. Maid service would take wet towels, had to wait for them to wash and dry to get replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Little nice hotel next to casino

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Alright staying next to casino and close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by neil, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out precious time to give your feedback for staying with us. It's appreciated and it's our goal to make you have a happy stay. I'm very happy that you like the location, our room layout as well as the cleanliness. My staff along with housekeeping work very hard to maintain the brand standard and the quality of products that we offer to you.