Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Disappointed

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Cons: Management
The front desk guy was nice and polite but was unable to help us he needed to call his manager who would not budge. I'm very disappointed we arrived and checked in and before we got our bags in the hotel I got a call that my son was in a car accident and we could not stay. I asked if we could please cancel I had just booked it a hour prior. I understand policy but it would of been nice for some understanding... Will never go back again..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nightmare

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Do not stay here. I’ve never reviewed a room before - but i’m taking the time because this was such a horrible experience. :( Will never stay at a Travelodge again as a result of the disrespectful treatment by the hotel manager at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you're desperate for a night's rest

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to.
Cons: Staff were rude and aggressive (not just to me). Pool was filthy. TV only had one channel that worked.
Location: It's reasonably close to the beach and everything at Oceanside.
I wouldn't stay here again unless I really had to!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Good priced hotel For one nights rest Nice pool Nice people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The smell of the room and water wasn't normal. The customer services was the worse. The sheets was duty and the room in real bad condition. Please dont let the fake pics full you. The worse cheap hotel ever. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel withlimitations

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent ckin/morning staff seemed to be in their conversation. Beautiful bathroom/room except for the paint peeling off of adjoining door - tacky. Bed/bedding - fine but mattress - not so much. Don't expect anything with protein for breakfast. Cheap but mostly fresh. You get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

The saying “ you get what you pay for” is true.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
First of all, the clerk treated me as if I was one of their “regulars” you know the type that stay up all night habinging out in Front of the room or in the parking lot taking a variety of clients or customers, take your pick. I was in Oside because I am planning to move there. Deciding it would be easier to stay the night in a hotel as to not make the drive again in tr morning from north oc. I have stayed in a Travledge before and been happy with the room and hotel staff. This experience was on of tmy worst. Did not sleep because the neighbors were up every few hours on random calls, there was randomly whistling out in he parking lot were my neighbors would come out and greet them. I would not recommend anyone stay at this hotel. Pay the extra to stay elsewhere. DONT STAY HERE. SHADY AF!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in bed and scary neighborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Black Hair in bed. No towels in bathroom. Thought I was going to get robbed in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Monte, CA

Not that Great at all

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, pleasant, nice and proffesional. Did their jobs and took them seriously. Kept area clean and I felt like they wanted to do a good job.
Cons: Cleanliness, room vents. It's so hot and stuffy and there we couldn't breathe~
Location: Close to freeway, 10 min from beach, 7-8 minutes from a target/walmart/ross and good shopping center. Plenty of places to eat.
There are separate components to this stay so I will note them as such. Check in- SUPER EASY /pleasant, Sesh was a nice man, quick, efficient,&very polite. I like the fact that he made sure to tell me the policy's that are posted so that there would be no errors or misunderstanding. Hotel room- stuffy, hot, unpleasant, dusty, DUSTY! Musty& even tho AC was on, it just never got better. The restroom door didn't have a lock, we found an ant crawling around the bed. Had to dust off the beds and the furnishing w/door open so we wouldn't have an asthma attack. I have severe anxiety and I had to take my medicine so I wouldn't relapse in this room! It was just so small and dusty and the vents didn't work properly. The beds, once we could actually dust them off, were comfortable enough. Water would barely come out of the spouts, but we managed to shower. Tv worked, AC worked, coffee maker worked. We woke up in time to to go the continental breakfast- cereal, white toast, milk, coffee, orange juice and some type of sweet breads. Not too shabby being that it's included in the price. I can't say anything about the breakfast. Kids liked the frosted flakes, the milk was fresh, and so was the bread. Young woman who greated us was very pleasant, said hello and kept the little room very clean. There were signs posted that we needed to clean up after ourselves, but still, she worked hard to keep it cleaned up. I wish I had her name. Pool was ok-clean. Check out- FAST EAST NICE. PLEASANT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

It was close to the freeway. That was a plus

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was close to the freeway. It was good for what i used it for. They were remodeling as well so i understand.