Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a prime location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice facilities in a prime Beach front location. Walk to the beach, movies, restaurant, coffee house, all within a block. If you want to walk a mile you can walk to the boardwalk/harbor. Nice place!!! I will stay again. I highly recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Oceanside beach, wonderful public library in easy walking distance. Cute and good small restaurants close by.
Hard to get adequate night's sleep. Not the most comfortable bed. Trains go by frequently. Location on beach excellent. Easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a beautiful room plenty of space lots of comfort. Great view. The only thing we didn’t care for was the beds were too hard and uncomfortable. But other than that it was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel but...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is a great hotel, especially for families. However, they greet you and then make you sign up to attend a timeshare presentation for a free breakfast and "gift," so no big deal we thought. We show up for the presentation and they actually put you with one sales person who ends up nearly forcing you to buy and when we said we weren't interested she told me how she felt sorry for my kids and thought we were sincere and how my husband would disagree with me if she talked to him separately! I could not believe it! Made the rest of the trip uncomfortable to be there because I felt like they all knew we weren't timeshare owners. She literally yelled our personal information across the office to her manager and saying we couldn't afford it. We spent half a day of our vacation dealing with this. I would go back to this place if they didn't make us go to the presentation again. The front desk staff is very welcoming and the rooms are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great Beach Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Train Horn from nearby station is disturbing and way too frequent. We stayed on the East side of building/city view. Perhaps it's quieter on the beach side. The hotel is beautiful, view exceptional. Nice gym, and 7th floor lounge for ocean views. Except that darn train horn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and outdated.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location. Rooms were not clean and very, very outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great Hotel. Close to everything including the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Almost on the pier.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Location: Downtown Oceanside has some killer breweries.
I had a great stay, I will pay extra next time and have an ocean view rather than the train view I got. I highly recommend the restaurant in the hotel. There is also a burger shack on the pier great shake and cute outfits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but it's a timeshare.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great views & great location. The hotel has very good amenities that include: a game room, library, gym, sky lounge, pool, hot tub, free coffee & beverages, etc. However this location is a timeshare & it literally ruins your stay from the moment you try to check-in. Once you check-in they direct you across the way to get you free parking pass. Well warning, the staff across the way will try or say anything to get you to sign up for a "free" breakfast (not free cause they trick you in to giving them a $20 deposit). This free breakfast consists of food and a "brief" 90 min meeting. We checked in late at night and after about 30 min of me telling them my kids & wife were waiting in the car I finally gave up & said ok. The next day I called them to let them know I wouldn't be able to make the free breakfast at 8:30 am because I have two children under 2 & I didn't want to wake them up that early. They wouldn't let me get off the phone. They kept saying I should get a timeshare for my kids to enjoy. The next morning they called our room phone at 8am which of course woke up my babies. They tried to convince me again to go to the meeting. My wife said no because she read online the 90 min meeting actually lasts about 3hrs. Also try to get beach view rooms (extra cost) because the city view rooms are next to the train tracks & you will hear them all day & all night. We did like that I was competing in an event located at the amphitheater by the pier & it's literally a 4min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan.ill

Can't get much closer to the ocean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful view of the pier and ocean from out front. Our room had a view of the parking garage and train tracks. Also felt pressured to listen to timeshare spell from the time we checked in. Did not fell comfortable because of that.