Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Located in Oceanside

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The hotel location is fabulous!! The staff remarkably friendly!! I would recommend making sure you have an ocean view, we did not however and we had a view of a parking lot and the train that went by. The train is so close the hotel has ear plugs on the night stand. Honestly, once we were asleep the sound of the train did not bother us at all. The room felt like a box, a small window and a tiny window was all that we had and the TV was on the side so if you wanted to watch TV in bed you had to watch it at an angle, this was a poorly designed room. with that being said the lobby was nice with views of the pier and water. Check-in took way too long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

NICE LOCATION.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: GOOD LOCATION TO BEACH AND AMENITIES
ASK FOR OCEANSIDE ROOM THE TRAIN IS A BIT ANNOYING. IT IS A TIME SHARE HOTEL THUS NO RESTAURANT FOR BREAKFAST IF YOU'RE NOT A TIME SHARE CLIENT BUT THERE WERE LOTS OF CHOICES TWO BLOCKS AWAYS. OUR ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE AND PARKING WAS INCLUDED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in a prime location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice facilities in a prime Beach front location. Walk to the beach, movies, restaurant, coffee house, all within a block. If you want to walk a mile you can walk to the boardwalk/harbor. Nice place!!! I will stay again. I highly recommend this hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Oceanside beach, wonderful public library in easy walking distance. Cute and good small restaurants close by.
Hard to get adequate night's sleep. Not the most comfortable bed. Trains go by frequently. Location on beach excellent. Easy walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a beautiful room plenty of space lots of comfort. Great view. The only thing we didn’t care for was the beds were too hard and uncomfortable. But other than that it was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Beautiful hotel but...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This is a great hotel, especially for families. However, they greet you and then make you sign up to attend a timeshare presentation for a free breakfast and "gift," so no big deal we thought. We show up for the presentation and they actually put you with one sales person who ends up nearly forcing you to buy and when we said we weren't interested she told me how she felt sorry for my kids and thought we were sincere and how my husband would disagree with me if she talked to him separately! I could not believe it! Made the rest of the trip uncomfortable to be there because I felt like they all knew we weren't timeshare owners. She literally yelled our personal information across the office to her manager and saying we couldn't afford it. We spent half a day of our vacation dealing with this. I would go back to this place if they didn't make us go to the presentation again. The front desk staff is very welcoming and the rooms are great.
5 out of 5
by Amber

We can't wait to return!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very clean and comfortable, and great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great Beach Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The Train Horn from nearby station is disturbing and way too frequent. We stayed on the East side of building/city view. Perhaps it's quieter on the beach side. The hotel is beautiful, view exceptional. Nice gym, and 7th floor lounge for ocean views. Except that darn train horn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was the perfect place to stay in Oceanside: right on the beach, by the pier. The pictures made me think it was on a major road, but the road is actually minor. Ask for a room on a high floor. Others have been bothered by the trains, but on the top floor and hardly heard them. From from high up the inland view from the room was quite nice, and hotel guests have access to a shared living room type space on the ocean side. One warning: because this is a resort not a hotel there is no hotel restaurant, and Oceanside closes up early. Breakfast options are an easy walk, but the only place we could find for dinner after 9:00 pm was In-N-Out Burger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and outdated.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location. Rooms were not clean and very, very outdated.