Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location but it's a timeshare.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great views & great location. The hotel has very good amenities that include: a game room, library, gym, sky lounge, pool, hot tub, free coffee & beverages, etc. However this location is a timeshare & it literally ruins your stay from the moment you try to check-in. Once you check-in they direct you across the way to get you free parking pass. Well warning, the staff across the way will try or say anything to get you to sign up for a "free" breakfast (not free cause they trick you in to giving them a $20 deposit). This free breakfast consists of food and a "brief" 90 min meeting. We checked in late at night and after about 30 min of me telling them my kids & wife were waiting in the car I finally gave up & said ok. The next day I called them to let them know I wouldn't be able to make the free breakfast at 8:30 am because I have two children under 2 & I didn't want to wake them up that early. They wouldn't let me get off the phone. They kept saying I should get a timeshare for my kids to enjoy. The next morning they called our room phone at 8am which of course woke up my babies. They tried to convince me again to go to the meeting. My wife said no because she read online the 90 min meeting actually lasts about 3hrs. Also try to get beach view rooms (extra cost) because the city view rooms are next to the train tracks & you will hear them all day & all night. We did like that I was competing in an event located at the amphitheater by the pier & it's literally a 4min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan.ill

Can't get much closer to the ocean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful view of the pier and ocean from out front. Our room had a view of the parking garage and train tracks. Also felt pressured to listen to timeshare spell from the time we checked in. Did not fell comfortable because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was a good location but the trains were annoying. They leave you earplugs by the bedside and in a natter of hours you learn why:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Large comfortable room..staff very accommodating..

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only issue was room wasn't cleaned in 2nd day...we asked for towel pick up and clean towels.. They dropped off towels but left the stack of used towels piled on bathroom. Everything else was 5 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

You have to LOVE trains,

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and surrounding area.
Cons: Lots of umbrellas for the pool
Location: Ocean, restaurants etc,
We were so excited to be staying at this hotel for the first time. However upon completion of check-in, we were sent to form another line to pick up our parking pass. However, before we could receive our pass, a Wyndham sales person pitched us to join the Wyndham properties organization. We must have said NO at least five times and finally got our pass. It is important to add that the general hotel staff was excellent. While the hotel does state there are TRAIN TRACKS nearby it does not state that these are commuter trains, tons of them, running from 5:45 AM to after midnight and they lean heavy on their WHISTLES at each train crossing so it was impossible to get a good nights sleep as the tracks were right next to our bedroom window. We did request an inside room but was told that the trains are heard in all rooms and even up to three miles away. The hotel pool has zero shade so was useless to us. This was the holiday weekend so moving to another hotel was not an option. We did enjoy many of the facilities surrounding the hotel as Oceanside has a lot to offer for all members of a family. This will be the first Hilton property we mark off our list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel in an amazing location. The staff was very nice and we got a room upgrade because our room wasn't ready yet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Too close to train tracks. Does not supply continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

EXCELLENT Hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: LOCATION, Full Kitchens, local restaurants and comfortable & spacious rooms.
Cons: It would be great if check in was a bit earlier and check out was a bit later but totally understandable. Rooms are ALWAYS clean and comfortable.
Location: Zigzag Pizza is EXCELLENT!! Right across from Oceanside Pier and walking distance from tons of shops and restaurants.
This is an excellent hotel in an outstanding location!! We love Zigzag Pizza on the lobby level and the full kitchen is ideal for our family. Nice gym, great pool! I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Laid back vibe, great staff, perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel is located right by the pier and by a number of great little restaurants within walking distance. There is ample free parking underground. The hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly. Overall, a great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable and convenient to walk everywhere

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location and well within walking distance to beach, pier, shops and restaurants. We appreciated the towels to take to the beach. The room was nice with a great view of the ocean and the surfers.