Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in process security concerns. No reservation confirmation or Identification checked. Facilitates is horrible and dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our resort. We are extremely sorry that it did not meet up to your standards. Your feedback is important to us as we seek to improve our facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and cleanness of the room and surrondings
The concept of the room with a loft was nice, however, the cleaning and maintenance were atrocious.
4 out of 5
by ROBIN

The Ingredients are there but...

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
In the past I have been coming to Chrissans for many years for long weekends. Has its original charm still there, just hidden beneath the surface. The room was a bit musty BUT everything worked perfectly. Hot water on demand. Cooling AC. Quiet. Clean pool and beach area. If you are looking for true rest and relaxation then this is the place to do it. Very nice restaurant across the road and just 15 minutes away from major town. It is very secure with guards on duty 24 hours. I'm glad to see the increase in activity in the area so there is much more to do. I was there for an overnight stay so I did not get to explore that much.
3 out of 5
by Kristi

Needs a major reno!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were taken to a small room that was not pictured on hotels.com. not the type of room we paid for. Management tried to up grade and make me pay more. O refused and ahe put me in a room I had stayed in a cpl of yrs ago with a great view but had a broke refrigerator. We left our groceries in the previous room. Waited 3 hours for the refrigerator to be fixed. Only the freezer worked. Apt was in poor repair as it was 2 yrs ago. Roof in bathroom, living room and kitchen falling apart. Not enough dishes, cook wear and cutlery to do anything with. This was brought to houskeepings attention. 2 chairs around the pool and grounds. Not enough for guests. No chairs on patio. We asked the security who was the only one on grounds if he could find any and extra towels and wash clothes as there was only one set in bathroom. Byron was very rude and basically told us across the street. Which was a convenient store. Grounds were littered for 2 days. Although this place could use some serious reno while there 2 yrs ago the staff was amazing and the view to die for as well as clean. They need to step it up because the place has amazing potential if cleaned up and ran properly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Intimate well run hotel, although I arrived outside office hours the night staff were welcoming and professionally settled me in to my suite. This professional and helpful attitude seemed to be order of the day throughout my stay there. If you want a peaceful intimate hotel away from hustle and bustle of Ochi then this is worthy of consideration. Cons: Beach is small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great location in a cozy nook.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I really enjoyed the experience. Quiet and intimate, really wish that there were more knives and baking pots available to use. Also, of the gazebo was lit it would have the experience that much more exciting. The pool was centrally located and the mini beach well ocean off the location created a nice ambience. I would recommend it to others and stay there again. Hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming which I really appreciate when staying out of the country.
4 out of 5
by Rachael

Fun little spot in the Jamaican sun

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our little studio at Chrisanns. The staff there was extremely friendly, especially our housekeeper - Marvia. When we first checked in, a few things did not work but they responded immediately and fixed things. This is not a high end resort hotel and that's why we chose it - its low key, with a look of faded elegance. It was especially nice to have a little corner of beachfront so that we could spend a day just lounging around and still get into the water. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Perfect hotel/condo for experiencing the north coast. Conveniently located across the street from restaurants, bars and grocery store. Nice pool and ocean view. We use Chrisanns as our headquarters to explore the island, but I wouldn't recommend using it as your whole vacation as there isn't enough to do on the property. There are a few things that don't work as well as they used too, and keeping up with maintenance on the property is always a challenge, but all in all we love Chrisanns and will come back again. PS...the gatekeepers Nick and Marvin are excellent young men!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and hotel love it coming back in may 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely home

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We enjoyed the stay staff was great the location is not right in Ocho Rios its just outside of it but we had fun regardless Jamaica is beautiful we loved it