Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

IRIE

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing they are so friendly. The rooms are beautiful and have amazing views. The hotel offers so many activities and amenities that you don't have to pay extra for the excursions. I highly recommend the picnic and snorkeling package. Dwight was our guide and he was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We love couples san souci. We will return to the resort. The staff is friendly and they actually remember us from year to year. Best vacations ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Sans Souci was enjoyable. They offered many water sports and activities. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely go back. Heard the bartender a the Balloon Bar was great. Highly recommend him for an enjoyable experience. Mitzy was one of the nicest spa people, I even got my husband to have his first massage, he is now wanting them more. Overall we had a great experience.. The grotto is a great place to cool off if you get a burn. Favorite part of the resort was the two nights that were on the main lawn, full buffet and all of the guests mixed and mingled. Great way to meet new people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One word " perfect"

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I went there for ny honeymoon and it was perfect. Alecia the team leader for the front desk made sure my stay was perfect. The attention to detail was phenomenal. My husband and I have decided to make it our little place . Loved it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis/nashville

Quite and relaxing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The resort is beautiful and very relaxing, with this being the slower season it made for a great time to unwind. The best part about the resort is the Staff, when you dine at Casanova please request Deron he is the absolute best, when you are out at the bar by the beach request Herde and your drinks will keep flowing and when you do windsurfing, snorkeling or wanting to go out on the sailboat Mr. Flowers is your guy. The entire staff is very helpful and everything you need is as they say in Jamaica NO PROBlEM!! I can't say enough about the staff. Great group of people. I wish the resort offered more excursions everyday and not just on certain days because we came on Thursday and some of the things we wanted to see were on previous days. Our room was great and on the first floor which allowed us to sit out and walk to everything pretty quickly. We were only steps away from the main pool and beach. Be prepared to do a lot of uphill walking as the picture studio, front desk and Casanova restaurant are at the top of the resort. Those stairs can get to you after a while. I thought the Beach would have been a little larger but it is a good size. The water is not deep at all and I'm a very tall man so I didn't really get to enjoy it as much as I would have like. Lastly to the men, your significant other is going to fall in love again when the saxophonist walks the courtyard playing the best tunes ever. He was a treat to watch. Overall the staff is the best. Great vacation!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What it is supposed to feel like to be on vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything - food, property, staff... nothing but goodness.
Cons: the only possible thing... find a way to make the travel shorter. Don't be turned off by the travel time from the airport to the resort - just enjoy
Location: if you want the excursion experiences - the best of Jamaica like Dunns River Falls, Dolphin Cove etc are all right there within 10 minutes.
Amazing place... it isn't our first trip to Couples Sans Souci and it will absolutely not be our last. This hotel's property is gorgeous, the staff is the friendliest I have ever met, the food is terrific and it literally never feels crowded. As a true couples resort and with around 150 rooms you literally can't have more than 300 people there and when full you still feel like you have all the personal space you could ask for and never feel like you are bunched in. Amazing place with amazing people. Try it...you will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Awesome place to honeymoon

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We went to couples san souci for our honeymoon. It was a calm laid back place and the views were goregous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Honeymoon - Excursions Included

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Our particular room could have used an update, but everything was in working order and Clea . Would definitely recommend upgrading to Ocean view rooms as they are closer to dining, beach, and main pool. Garden view rooms are close to lobby and spa, but lead to a lot of stairs. Excursions including scuba, Dunn river falls, shopping trip, snorkeling, and glass bottom boat are included! Good food for inclusive place. Breakfast gets a bit old, but Lunch and dinners are excellent. Room service and mini bar is also included. Staff is great and very helpful. Not pushy trying to sell photos, spa treatments, or vacation clubs. This was very nice to see. They also plan everything for arrival and departure for you. Overall I would definitely recommend and my wife and I will most likely return for a future anniversary or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location. But I the stuff werent properly trained on approaching the guess. Also, the food wasnt all that great. Overall its only enjoyable has a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More Nights Shows
Our experience was amazing one more time as a couple. Because this hotel is so romantic, quite and relax for us.