Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis/nashville

Quite and relaxing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The resort is beautiful and very relaxing, with this being the slower season it made for a great time to unwind. The best part about the resort is the Staff, when you dine at Casanova please request Deron he is the absolute best, when you are out at the bar by the beach request Herde and your drinks will keep flowing and when you do windsurfing, snorkeling or wanting to go out on the sailboat Mr. Flowers is your guy. The entire staff is very helpful and everything you need is as they say in Jamaica NO PROBlEM!! I can't say enough about the staff. Great group of people. I wish the resort offered more excursions everyday and not just on certain days because we came on Thursday and some of the things we wanted to see were on previous days. Our room was great and on the first floor which allowed us to sit out and walk to everything pretty quickly. We were only steps away from the main pool and beach. Be prepared to do a lot of uphill walking as the picture studio, front desk and Casanova restaurant are at the top of the resort. Those stairs can get to you after a while. I thought the Beach would have been a little larger but it is a good size. The water is not deep at all and I'm a very tall man so I didn't really get to enjoy it as much as I would have like. Lastly to the men, your significant other is going to fall in love again when the saxophonist walks the courtyard playing the best tunes ever. He was a treat to watch. Overall the staff is the best. Great vacation!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

What it is supposed to feel like to be on vacation

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything - food, property, staff... nothing but goodness.
Cons: the only possible thing... find a way to make the travel shorter. Don't be turned off by the travel time from the airport to the resort - just enjoy
Location: if you want the excursion experiences - the best of Jamaica like Dunns River Falls, Dolphin Cove etc are all right there within 10 minutes.
Amazing place... it isn't our first trip to Couples Sans Souci and it will absolutely not be our last. This hotel's property is gorgeous, the staff is the friendliest I have ever met, the food is terrific and it literally never feels crowded. As a true couples resort and with around 150 rooms you literally can't have more than 300 people there and when full you still feel like you have all the personal space you could ask for and never feel like you are bunched in. Amazing place with amazing people. Try it...you will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Awesome place to honeymoon

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We went to couples san souci for our honeymoon. It was a calm laid back place and the views were goregous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Honeymoon - Excursions Included

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice hotel. Our particular room could have used an update, but everything was in working order and Clea . Would definitely recommend upgrading to Ocean view rooms as they are closer to dining, beach, and main pool. Garden view rooms are close to lobby and spa, but lead to a lot of stairs. Excursions including scuba, Dunn river falls, shopping trip, snorkeling, and glass bottom boat are included! Good food for inclusive place. Breakfast gets a bit old, but Lunch and dinners are excellent. Room service and mini bar is also included. Staff is great and very helpful. Not pushy trying to sell photos, spa treatments, or vacation clubs. This was very nice to see. They also plan everything for arrival and departure for you. Overall I would definitely recommend and my wife and I will most likely return for a future anniversary or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great location. But I the stuff werent properly trained on approaching the guess. Also, the food wasnt all that great. Overall its only enjoyable has a group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel to relax

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More Nights Shows
Our experience was amazing one more time as a couple. Because this hotel is so romantic, quite and relax for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing resort, amazing staff, amazing island!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I just got back from a 4 night stay at Couples San Souci & am already ready to book a return trip! We were looking for relaxation, a beautiful beach and opportunities to do excursions and CSS provided that and SO much more! This place is truly ALL inclusive, any drink, all the food, 3 restaurants, delicious room service, even snorkeling, glass bottom boat tours, kayaking, sailing, etc -are all included! The beach is private and you truly feel like you are on your own personal island - there were never any crowds in the water or pools, most times we were the only couple in the water (which was great!) We never waited long for anything. This resort is great because if you want to interact and do lots of activities - every day is packed with different things to do and participate in, But, if you want to truly escape with your significant other and feel like you're the only ones on the resort you can do that too! There are hammocks, waterfalls, wildlife of all kinds, amazing plants and trees & all kinds of nooks & crannies to spend some alone time with your partner in. The best thing about CSS was the AMAZING staff!!! They greet you upon check in with 'welcome home' and now I understand why! By the end of our trip we truly did feel at home! Everyone from the wait staff, maids, maintenance, life guards, bartenders - EVERYONE was so warm & welcoming, it was the best! Truly a great vacation & I don't even want to go anywhere else now! Cannot wait until we return to Couples San Souci
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing!! Also, we loved the location right on the water, ocean views from our room, and an amazingly accommodating staff.
My wife and I had an amazing time at Couples San Souci and would recommend it to any couple hoping for a romantic week away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My fiancé and I spent our honeymoon here, overall it was pretty amazing-4.8 I'd say. Pros: Nice beach, spacious suite, quiet, secluded, peaceful, FOOD, premium alcohol. Also almost every single couple vacationing was super friendly as well. Most all of the staff was friendly/helpful too. 3 pools, 2 hot tubs, 3 bars, smoothie bar. Cons: A lot of older couples, some younger fellow honeymooners. As we were on our honeymoon, we loved having older couples there, it was way quieter. We had several great conversations with multiple older couples as well, they were super friendly. 2 other cons but they aren't deal breakers, just kinda annoying: we did 2 breakfast in room services and 2 in room lunch room services. They never once completely got our orders delivered correctly something was always missing. Also, it is almost a 2 hour drive from the airport in Montego Bay. Just tiresome after being on a plan all day. Last con: one lady at the front desk was extremely rude to me and my wife after we asked only 2 questions regarding dinner reservations and restaurant locations. I have never had someone speak to us so condescendingly, we are always polite. ANYWAY, overall it's amazing. We met a couple of couples that had been 10 and 15 times to couples San souci. If you're looking for a more quiet/relaxed/chill, you can't go wrong. If you wanna party I'd recommend you hit up sandals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 2, 2017
When we first arrived we were a tad bit iffy about the resort. We thought we only had a small area. Once we began walking the resort we realized how large the resort was. There are so many walkways in this resort. The grounds are so beautiful. The staff are funny, kind, and very helpful. The food was fantastic, not to mention you can literally eat all day if you chose. This resort offers unlimited drinks. This resort is also couples only; no children. It's a very nice getaway. I would highly recommend this resort.