Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Friendly staff genuine in their interactions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rekindling the honey moon experience with a team who cared and ensured that one's wishes came through. Oh those dinners on the beach under the stars with excellent entertainment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

2nd stay not as good as the first

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Rooms and facilities
Location: Includes great excursions plenty of things nearby
Staff and food are excellent as it was the first time we visited but rooms and pool facilities need attention rooms are very dated pools dirty missing tiles and sharp edges still top notch resort in my opinion but it needs work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Everything about this place was top notch, the food was amazing similar to eating at high end steak, Asian, and seafood restaurants every night for dinner and all other meals were amazing. Drinks were phenomenal and could even be top shelf depending what the bar had st that moment. The service was amazing as well never heard no or maybe was always "Yah Mon". The fact that excursions were include was awesome too, I recommend scuba the extra dive through the ship and and reef does come at $50 a person but worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place 4 R&R but lacked energy and night scen

Posted Aug 3, 2017
If you are looking for peace and quiet to just chill with your boo, then this is the place. The clean, small beach and water were spectacular. There were several little secluded spots on the resort to cozy up including a small nude island. The food was tasty and I loved the fruit and veggie bar which offered natural smoothies and infused water. I lived for those sweet and delicious mangos, and the coconuts were opened right in front of you. Stick a straw in it and go! Yum! Beach service was terrific and both Caribbean and Asian restaurants were great. Have the rack of lamb. On another note, I don't feel like I received the level of luxury that I paid for. Inside my room was very basic and not updated. The radio did not work. The minibar was comprised of 2 beers and 3 sodas and when I asked for rum, vodka and a bottle of wine to be delivered to our room was told they were out of all 3. The woman I spoke to said she would check to see if there was white wine and never returned to the phone. After a reminder call and 2 days later of a 4 day stay, the liquor finally arrived & no wine opener. I waited another day for it. We ended up packing the wine. The small fridge never got cold. I called guest services was told it's not a fridge it's a cooler. Okay. No drinking water was supplied, rather you had to find water on another floor via a purified water tap. Inconvenient! Shower bar was filthy and left soot on our clothes and towels. Ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
One of the best stays at a hotel I have ever had. The food was amazing and absolutely delicious. The hospitality was wonderful as well. I booked a surprise dinner on the private island for my boyfriend for his birthday and the staff made it incredibly memorable for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Many Repeat Guests

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Most of the restaurant food was good; Bayside restaurant has improved.
Cons: Disliked "semi a la carte" meals in main restaurants. Either bring back the main buffet or increase kitchen staff to handle volume.
Location: If you like haggling, their are bargains to be had in Ochos Rios
We vacationed at this hotel last year; most of the people we met this year were "repeaters". Weather was good, overall had a very enjoyable time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I highly recommend this resort. The food, location, staff, and room were all wonderful. We will definitely go back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Excellent staff. Catered to us while there.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great experience and the staff were awesome. Food was excellent and well presented. We were stuffed every evening. Would recommend the Private Island dinner. Activities and water sports were well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing staff, food, and amenities!!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had an absolute wonderful experience. The staff were like family and property is amazing. The food was just incredible whether you were in the patio, the veggie bar, or 8 rivers, it didn't matter it was all good! There is a lot to do when it comes to water sports and we took advantage multiple times. It was a great honeymoon and I'm sure we will return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Right on the beach with good views of the sea

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The mattress was lumpy and had little support same for the pillows..
Overall Enjoyable and a good deal, lots of activities each day to choose from.