Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is very cheap looking in person not the best place to spend your vacation. The food was very nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Tn

Honey Moon adventure

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The peace and the vibes. It was all other positive couples of different ages. We met great people while there.
Cons: The swim up bar was under construction during our visit. Our window was right above the sounds of the construction being done.
Location: Dunns River Falls, Nude Beach. Catamaran Excursion,
This is the only one of all the all inclusive resorts that included the excursions. We literally only came out of our pocket for souvenirs the whole trip. Everything else was included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

First experience at Couples...AMAZING!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were hard working and incredibly friendly! Private, secluded feel and not overly crowded! Entertainment was top-notch!
Cons: Water pressure in bathrooms. Wi-fi service in the rooms.
Location: Great location, albeit a little far from the airport. Not a lot of things to do nearby but you don't even want to leave the resort.
My wife and I had a really fantastic time here. It was our first experience with an adults-only/couples-only, all-inclusive style resort and we had a great time. The resort has an old 40's/50's Hollywood vibe that I loved! The staff are all fantastic and very friendly. The food was mostly really good and the drinks were almost always amazing. We made a lot of really great friends here and really enjoyed the private island (our first such venture into naturism). If you are nervous about it, don't be. The staff and friendly visitors to the island will put you right at ease! We took a day trip to Couples - Sans Souci and had a really great experience there as well, in fact we may go there next time! The included water sports were fun and we had a great time on the Catamaran cruise. We originally planned to do Dunns River Falls but we were having so much fun at the resort that we didn't wanna leave. The beach got cleaned very thoroughly every morning by several staff members and was immaculate even after a few bad overnight storms that washed a ton of debris onto the beach! My only complaints were pretty minor. The water pressure in the shower is really quite terrible and once or twice I ordered a drink that never came. The wi-fi was spotty at best and we never had luck getting it in the room so we had to walk to the lobby to get any wi-fi service. Those aren't enough to keep me from going back though or recommending the resort to anyone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Amazing resort! Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wow! Talk about feeling welcomed! This place is top notch in customer service. Beautiful grounds, great activities, great food, absolutely amazing staff! This was our second time here and we will be back for the holidays! Kenrick, Conway, Anna Kay, Emorth. All amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Friendly staff genuine in their interactions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rekindling the honey moon experience with a team who cared and ensured that one's wishes came through. Oh those dinners on the beach under the stars with excellent entertainment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

2nd stay not as good as the first

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Rooms and facilities
Location: Includes great excursions plenty of things nearby
Staff and food are excellent as it was the first time we visited but rooms and pool facilities need attention rooms are very dated pools dirty missing tiles and sharp edges still top notch resort in my opinion but it needs work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Everything about this place was top notch, the food was amazing similar to eating at high end steak, Asian, and seafood restaurants every night for dinner and all other meals were amazing. Drinks were phenomenal and could even be top shelf depending what the bar had st that moment. The service was amazing as well never heard no or maybe was always "Yah Mon". The fact that excursions were include was awesome too, I recommend scuba the extra dive through the ship and and reef does come at $50 a person but worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great place 4 R&R but lacked energy and night scen

Posted Aug 3, 2017
If you are looking for peace and quiet to just chill with your boo, then this is the place. The clean, small beach and water were spectacular. There were several little secluded spots on the resort to cozy up including a small nude island. The food was tasty and I loved the fruit and veggie bar which offered natural smoothies and infused water. I lived for those sweet and delicious mangos, and the coconuts were opened right in front of you. Stick a straw in it and go! Yum! Beach service was terrific and both Caribbean and Asian restaurants were great. Have the rack of lamb. On another note, I don't feel like I received the level of luxury that I paid for. Inside my room was very basic and not updated. The radio did not work. The minibar was comprised of 2 beers and 3 sodas and when I asked for rum, vodka and a bottle of wine to be delivered to our room was told they were out of all 3. The woman I spoke to said she would check to see if there was white wine and never returned to the phone. After a reminder call and 2 days later of a 4 day stay, the liquor finally arrived & no wine opener. I waited another day for it. We ended up packing the wine. The small fridge never got cold. I called guest services was told it's not a fridge it's a cooler. Okay. No drinking water was supplied, rather you had to find water on another floor via a purified water tap. Inconvenient! Shower bar was filthy and left soot on our clothes and towels. Ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
One of the best stays at a hotel I have ever had. The food was amazing and absolutely delicious. The hospitality was wonderful as well. I booked a surprise dinner on the private island for my boyfriend for his birthday and the staff made it incredibly memorable for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Many Repeat Guests

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Most of the restaurant food was good; Bayside restaurant has improved.
Cons: Disliked "semi a la carte" meals in main restaurants. Either bring back the main buffet or increase kitchen staff to handle volume.
Location: If you like haggling, their are bargains to be had in Ochos Rios
We vacationed at this hotel last year; most of the people we met this year were "repeaters". Weather was good, overall had a very enjoyable time