Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We booked this hotel because it had so many great reviews. It did not meet our expectations at all. Upon arrival we had to call maintenance because the door on the cabinet for the refrigerator was falling off. There was no cover on the sink drain which was very disgusting. Every time you brushed your teeth you could see what was down in the drain. Also if something small fell in the sink you would be out of luck. One day we came back to our room to get ready for dinner around 6:00 and our room still had not been made up. Also don't get too comfortable on the beach. If there is a wedding they make you move. We had to do that two days in a row. They should have a special area set aside for weddings not the middle of the beach. No need to return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Water sports included and some of the excursions.
Cons: Upgrades to the hotel!!
Location: Dunn’s river and horseback riding
Everything was great! Staff was fantastic whatever you needed they were very accommodating to do it. Spa was terrific. Water sports was included, which I love that they had paddle board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, new york

What a wonderful place!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beautiful!
I loved the everything! But most of all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and secluded, yet plenty to do.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, secluded, attentive staff, great spa and villas, swim up bar included water sports.
Cons: Service and price of the Island dinner.
Location: Location is more relaxed and low key, good for couples. Dunn River Falls only 15 minutes away and was worth the trip! Lots of water sports included.
The beach and water are beautiful here. Loved going in mid/late October when it wasn't packed with guests. Lots of water sports and other activities to do at the resort. Everything included! We stayed in the new Oasis Villa's. The Villa's are gorgeous and comfortable and extremely private. It was perfect for our 10 day Honeymoon. We only had two complaints: the bed was hard and not very comfortable and the nighttime Island dinner was a big disappointment. My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and also celebrating his birthday, so I splurged to do the Island dinner (an additional charge of $270). The service was subpar during our "special" dinner, we could barely see the food on our plates and we never once received a refill on water or wine. We felt rushed to get off the Island also. NOT WORTH the $270 by a long shot! The Spa and staff at the spa was our favorite part. We really loved our experiences while at the spa and would highly recommend it. Overall a great resort and a very enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel is very cheap looking in person not the best place to spend your vacation. The food was very nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksville Tn

Honey Moon adventure

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The peace and the vibes. It was all other positive couples of different ages. We met great people while there.
Cons: The swim up bar was under construction during our visit. Our window was right above the sounds of the construction being done.
Location: Dunns River Falls, Nude Beach. Catamaran Excursion,
This is the only one of all the all inclusive resorts that included the excursions. We literally only came out of our pocket for souvenirs the whole trip. Everything else was included.
5 out of 5
by patricia

Couples Tower Isles - The Best 08/17

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had an amazing view of the ocean as soon as we got off the bus. The staff that greeted us were all smiles and helpful, made for a good first impression. We stayed for a week, hotel was clean, room and service was excellent. The food was great, a good variety. The service in the restaurants was first class, everyone was well trained. Bartenders made the best drinks. The beach was great, plenty of beach chairs. Lots of water activities. Staff was friendly and made the stay more enjoyable. We plan to visit again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Best resort in Ocho Rios.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Minutes away from all the main attractions in the area such as Dunn River Falls, Chukka horseback, and Catamarran cruises. Hotel property is extremely clean and offers great amenities. Restaurants were fantastic. Staff is absolutely wonderful. Came across many guests who were on their 4th and 5th stays at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

First experience at Couples...AMAZING!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff were hard working and incredibly friendly! Private, secluded feel and not overly crowded! Entertainment was top-notch!
Cons: Water pressure in bathrooms. Wi-fi service in the rooms.
Location: Great location, albeit a little far from the airport. Not a lot of things to do nearby but you don't even want to leave the resort.
My wife and I had a really fantastic time here. It was our first experience with an adults-only/couples-only, all-inclusive style resort and we had a great time. The resort has an old 40's/50's Hollywood vibe that I loved! The staff are all fantastic and very friendly. The food was mostly really good and the drinks were almost always amazing. We made a lot of really great friends here and really enjoyed the private island (our first such venture into naturism). If you are nervous about it, don't be. The staff and friendly visitors to the island will put you right at ease! We took a day trip to Couples - Sans Souci and had a really great experience there as well, in fact we may go there next time! The included water sports were fun and we had a great time on the Catamaran cruise. We originally planned to do Dunns River Falls but we were having so much fun at the resort that we didn't wanna leave. The beach got cleaned very thoroughly every morning by several staff members and was immaculate even after a few bad overnight storms that washed a ton of debris onto the beach! My only complaints were pretty minor. The water pressure in the shower is really quite terrible and once or twice I ordered a drink that never came. The wi-fi was spotty at best and we never had luck getting it in the room so we had to walk to the lobby to get any wi-fi service. Those aren't enough to keep me from going back though or recommending the resort to anyone else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Amazing resort! Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wow! Talk about feeling welcomed! This place is top notch in customer service. Beautiful grounds, great activities, great food, absolutely amazing staff! This was our second time here and we will be back for the holidays! Kenrick, Conway, Anna Kay, Emorth. All amazing!!