Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A bad experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Property needs thorough upgrade
Location: Shopping,beach, restaurants
Room was small, hot, aircondition not working,poor lighting, had to move to a different room,next room was no hot water , no bed linen, no towels, the TV not work etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I was so disappointed with my stay at fishermans point resort. No wifi in the rooms, you had to walk a distance to get wifi in the lobby. I think the advertisement for wifi was misleading. The pool area wasdirty and need updating. The kiddies pool was nasty, I would not advise anyone to have their kids swim in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about the site. Close proximity to the beach, two very good restaurants across the street. Just that I expected more from the rooms
Cons: Although, the furniture was worn and could do with repairs, the one thing that needs improvement would be somewhere to store your clothes.
Location: Location was great. close proximity to everything. Beach, Restaurants, the Craft Market is just across the road and a couple supermarkets .
For over 12 years, I've been looking with fascination at the picture of The Fisherman's Point Resort. Recently, I spent 2 weeks in Kingston and decided on 2 days in Ocho Rios. This gave me the opportunity to book a room at Fisherman's Point. To my disappointment the rooms were far below my expectation. The room was clean, but there were no draws to place you clothes, or anywhere I could lay folded clothes. There was a rack for hanging clothes. I was glad that my stay was only two days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice resort, situated such that it provides acces.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Resort stay was fine. I difficulty getting a workable CD to function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ct

It was close to every thing you want to do

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean beach was the best ant the entertainment at ocean eleven was hot hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very good experience but physical facilities can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ideally located hotel on beach with dated rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: This hotel has beautiful grounds with tropical fruit trees and a beautiful beach. The maids does a great job cleaning the rooms .
Cons: Front desk personnel gossip on the job in customers presence and are also on their cell phones .The front desk personnel needs training.
Location: Property is located on beach with tons of restaurants, bars ,attractions and gift shops close by.
On our arrival in the night and checking in our room there was no lights on stairs. we went to the front desk and reported this only to be told that we would have to wait the next day to have the bulb replaced. We explained to the receptionist that it was dark on the stairs which is our only entrance and exit .the receptionist insisted that there is some sort of ownership setup where the management is responsible for the exterior of property while apartment owners are responsible for the interior. I resolved this mess by removing one of the bulbs in the living room and replaced the blown bulb in the hallway even though I was told it was not my responsibility. .
4 out of 5
by donna

There are much better place, but it wasn't the wo

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
I think they could have had free wifi through out the place. You had to go to lobby for wifi. The pool was very cold all the time. They had no covers on the bed, and cats all over, smelled like cats.
4 out of 5
by Birgete

Cheap and convienant

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't expecting much as we wanted to stay somewhere cheap and near the excursions. We saved money by staying here and was able to do dolphins cove, mystic mountain, and dunns falls. The room served its purpose as a place to sleep comfortably. The room overall was decent. My only complaints was that there was no blanket, the shower curtain lining was dirty, and no wifi in the rooms only at the lobby which sucked. The staff was always pleasant. The location is great. AC worked well. Full kitchen including dishes, microwave, fridge, stove etc.We stayed in room 67. No elevators. Safe is $3/day. Next to margaritaville so loud at night. Small tv in living room with dish network, none in bedroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fishermad's Point Hotel is disappointing.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On this occasion the hotel, staff and managing director let the guests down. No towels in the rooms, no one at front desk to deal with the matter, dirty towels folded and left for guests to use, front desk personnel left his post found with young lady in his lap by the poolside at 8:50 pm, no response to email sent in complaint to managing director- disappointing; Checked out earlier than planned.